Updated: March 2, 2024
Name: Ivanov Yevgeniy Borisovich
Date of Birth: December 15, 1976
Current status: convicted person
Articles of Criminal Code of Russian Federation: 282.2 (1), 282.3 (1)
Time spent in prison: 2 day in a temporary detention facility, 630 day in a pre-trial detention, 731 day in prison
Sentence: punishment in the form of 8 years of imprisonment with serving a sentence in a correctional colony of general regime, with deprivation of the right to engage in activities related to leadership and participation in the work of public organizations for a period of 5 years, with restriction of liberty for a period of 1 year
Currently held in: Penal Colony No. 8 in Republic of Tatarstan
Address for correspondence: Ivanov Yevgeniy Borisovich, born 1976, IK No. 8 in the Republic of Tatarstan, ul. Bazovaya, 26, g. Almetyevsk, Republic of Tatarstan, Russia, 423455

Letters of support can be sent by regular mail or through the «zonatelecom».

Parcels and parcels should not be sent because of the limit on their number per year.

Note: discussing topics related to criminal prosecution is not allowed in letters; languages other than Russian will not pass.

Biography

In June 2020, a series of searches were carried out in dozens of houses of believers in Astrakhan. The Ivanovs — Yevgeniy and Olga — also became victims of the unlawful actions of the security forces — a criminal case was opened against them for their faith. In October 2021, the court handed down a harsh sentence to the spouses — 8 years in prison for Yevgeniy and 3.5 years of real imprisonment for Olga.

Yevgeniy was born in 1976 in Astrakhan. As a child, he was fond of karate and aircraft modeling. He graduated with honors from vocational school with a degree in metal ship hull assembly, manual welder and gas cutter. For nine years he worked in his specialty at the Astrakhan shipyards, and in 2006 he took up repair and finishing work. In this area, Yevgeniy worked until the initiation of a criminal case, performing, in addition, the duties of an electrician, plumber, locksmith and auto mechanic.

The young man began to take a serious interest in the Bible in 1997, when a colleague gave him several publications on religious topics to read. As he studied the Scriptures, he was impressed by the example of the life of Jesus Christ. Yevgeniy recalls: “By the time I became one of Jehovah's Witnesses, I had stopped drinking, quit the bad habit of smoking that I had from 8 to 22 years old, and stopped leading an immoral lifestyle.”

In 2005, Yevgeniy met Olga, and two years later they got married. They love to spend time in nature, to help stray animals.

The confinement became a heavy burden for the Ivanovs, who were accustomed to spending a lot of time with each other. The couple rented an apartment, and the loss of their job posed the most difficult financial issues for them. Yevgeniy noted: “Our surname and my wife have been included in the list of extremist persons. In view of this, Rosfinmonitoring isolated us from all financial possibilities. My wife was placed under house arrest. Accordingly, she lost the opportunity to earn her living, pay for rental housing, and bank cards are blocked. And this at a time when there is a pandemic throughout the country, rising prices, unemployment. "

Olga's mother, who lost her husband and underwent two surgeries, is experiencing additional stress due to the unfair attitude of the authorities towards her daughter and son-in-law. The harsh sentence deprived her of much-needed support from her loved ones.

Case history

In June 2020, the investigation in Astrakhan opened a criminal case against Sergey Klikunov, Rustam Diarov, Yevgeniy Ivanov and his wife, Olga under under an article against extremism. A series of searches took place the next day. After that, the four believers were placed in custody. After 3 days, Olga Ivanova was transferred to house arrest. From June 2021, the case against the believers was heard in court. The court sentenced Yevgeniy, Sergey and Rustam to 8 years in a penal colony, and Olga to 3.5 years a penal colony. The court of appeal upheld this decision in February 2022, and 10 months later, the court of cassation even toughened the punishment, adding a ban on the believers from leaving Astrakhan after serving their sentence.

Обновлено: 2 июня 2023 г.
ФИО: Иванов Евгений Борисович Ivanov, Yevgeniy Borisovich
Дата рождения: 15 декабря 1976 г.
Текущий статус в уголовном деле: осужденный
Статьи УК РФ: 282.2 (1), 282.3 (1)
Провел под стражей: 2 дня в ИВС, 630 дней в СИЗО, 457 дней в колонии 2 days in temporary holding facility, 630 days in detention center, 457 days in prison
Приговор: наказание в виде 8 лет лишения свободы с отбыванием наказания в исправительной колонии общего режима, с лишением права заниматься деятельностью, связанной с руководством и участием в работе общественных организаций, сроком на 5 года, с ограничением свободы сроком на 1 год
Текущее местонахождение: Исправительная колония № 8 по Республике Татарстан Penal Colony No. 8 in Republic of Tatarstan
Адрес для корреспонденции: Иванову Евгению Борисовичу, 1976 г. р., ИК № 8 по Республике Татарстан, ул. Базовая, 26, г. Альметьевск, Республика Татарстан, 423455 Ivanov Yevgeniy Borisovich, born 1976, IK No. 8 in the Republic of Tatarstan, ul. Bazovaya, 26, g. Almetyevsk, Republic of Tatarstan, Russia, 423455

Письма поддержки можно направлять обычной почтой или через систему «zonatelecom». Посылки и бандероли отправлять не следует из-за лимита на их количество в год.

Примечание: в письмах нельзя обсуждать темы, связанные с уголовным преследованием; письма на языках помимо русского не пропускаются.

Биография

В июне 2020 года в Астрахани прошла серия обысков в десятках домов верующих. Жертвами неправомерных действий силовиков стали в том числе супруги Евгений и Ольга Ивановы — против них было возбуждено уголовное дело за веру. В октябре 2021 года суд вынес супругам жестокий приговор — 8 лет колонии для Евгения и 3,5 года реального лишения свободы для Ольги.

Евгений родился в 1976 году в Астрахани. В детстве он увлекался карате и моделированием самолетов. С отличием окончил ПТУ по специальности сборщика корпусов металлических судов, сварщика ручной сварки и газорезчика. Девять лет работал по специальности на астраханских судостроительных заводах, а в 2006 году занялся ремонтно-отделочными работами. В этой сфере Евгений трудился вплоть до возбуждения уголовного дела, выполняя, кроме этого, обязанности электрика, сантехника, слесаря и автомеханика.

Библией молодой человек начал всерьез интересоваться в 1997 году, когда коллега дал почитать ему несколько публикаций на религиозные темы. Изучая Священное Писание, он был впечатлен примером жизни Иисуса Христа. Евгений вспоминает: «К тому времени, как я стал Свидетелем Иеговы, я прекратил напиваться, бросил вредную привычку курить, которую имел с 8 до 22 лет, прекратил вести безнравственный образ жизни».

В 2005 году Евгений познакомился с Ольгой, и спустя два года они поженились. Они любят проводить время на природе, помогать бездомным животным.

Заключение стало тяжелой ношей для четы Ивановых, привыкших проводить много времени друг с другом. Супруги снимали квартиру, и потеря работы поставила перед ними сложнейшие финансовые вопросы. Евгений отметил: «Наша с женой фамилия внесена в список экстремистских лиц. В виду этого Росфинмониторинг изолировал нас от всех финансовых возможностей. Моя супруга была заключена под домашний арест. Соответственно, она лишилась возможности зарабатывать себе на жизнь, оплачивать съемное жилье, а банковские карты заблокированы. И это в то время, когда по всей стране пандемия, рост цен, безработица».

Мама Ольги, потерявшая мужа и перенесшая две операции, испытывает дополнительный стресс из-за несправедливого отношения властей к дочери и зятю. Суровый приговор лишил ее столь необходимой поддержки близких.

Краткая история дела

В июне 2020 года следствие в Астрахани возбудило уголовное дело по экстремистской статье в отношении Сергея Кликунова, Рустама Диарова, Евгения Иванова и его супруги, Ольги. На следующий день прошла серия обысков. После этого четверых верующих поместили под стражу. Спустя 3 дня Ольгу Иванову перевели под домашний арест. С июня 2021 года дело против верующих рассматривалось в суде. Суд приговорил Евгения, Сергея и Рустама к 8 годам колонии, а Ольгу — к 3,5 годам лишения свободы. Апелляция утвердила это решение в феврале 2022 года, а спустя 10 месяцев кассация лишь ужесточила наказание, добавив верующим запрет покидать Астрахань после отбытия наказания.