Updated: March 2, 2024
Name: Ivanova Olga Aleksandrovna
Date of Birth: December 19, 1982
Current status: convicted person
Articles of Criminal Code of Russian Federation: 282.2 (2)
Time spent in prison: 2 day in a temporary detention facility, 129 day in a pre-trial detention, 501 day Under house arrest, 731 day in prison
Sentence: punishment in the form of 3 years and 6 months of imprisonment, with the imposition of additional penalties in the form of deprivation of the right to engage in activities related to leadership and participation in the work of public organizations for a period of 3 years, with restriction of liberty for a period of 1 year, with serving a sentence of imprisonment in a correctional colony of general regime
Currently held in: Penal Colony No. 7 in Stavropol Territory
Address for correspondence: Ivanova Olga Aleksandrovna, born 1982, IK No. 7 in Stavropol Territory, ul. Pochtovaya, 78, Zelenokumsk, Stavropol Territory, Russia, 357910

Letters of support can be sent by regular mail or through the «zonatelecom».

Note: discussing topics related to criminal prosecution is not allowed in letters; languages other than Russian will not pass.

Biography

In the summer of 2020, a series of searches were carried out in Astrakhan in dozens of houses of believers. The victims of the illegal actions of the security forces were the Ivanovs. A criminal case was opened against them for their faith, and in October 2021, the court handed them a harsh sentence — 8 years in prison for Yevgeniy and 3.5 years of real imprisonment for Olga.

Olga was born in 1982 in the city of Volzhsky (Volgograd region). She has two sisters. As a child, Olga learned to play the accordion.

In 2003 she graduated from the Academy with a degree in linguistics. During her studies and after Olga worked as an English tutor, later as a sales assistant, and more recently, until her arrest, as an au pair. Having married Yevgeniy, Olga moved to Astrakhan with her husband in 2007.

From early childhood, Olga was worried about why people die. She received an answer from her mother, who in the early 1990s became interested in Bible teachings. “Thanks to the fact that I got to know the Bible and God himself in my teens,” Olga recalls, “my life has changed qualitatively! I learned to choose good friends who didn't encourage me to smoke or try drugs. My speech became clear of foul language. Thanks to the advice from the Holy Scriptures, I was able to find a worthy person who became my husband. These tips help me to be a loving wife, to be his helper. In addition, I have received answers to questions that have deeply worried me since early childhood, and this helps me to lead a meaningful life. "

Olga loves animals, helps homeless dogs and cats, and her husband Eugene supports her in this. Before the criminal prosecution, they enjoyed spending time with friends, watching movies and relaxing in nature.

The spouses, who are accustomed to chatting every day, can hardly bear the separation, since Yevgeniy was taken into custody. “Now we not only do not see each other, but we also cannot find out from each other how things are,” says Olga. Speaking in court with the last word, she noted: “I see cruelty in the fact that all of us, the accused, were separated from our families, from the people most dear to us. Me with my husband, and the rest — with their wives.” After the search and arrest, the spouses were left without work and cannot earn a living.

Olga's mother, who lost her husband and underwent two operations, is experiencing additional stress due to the unfair attitude of the authorities towards her daughter and son-in-law. She came from another city and lived with Olga for more than a year in order to help her and her husband in the necessary matters as much as possible.

Case history

In June 2020, the investigation in Astrakhan opened a criminal case against Sergey Klikunov, Rustam Diarov, Yevgeniy Ivanov and his wife, Olga under under an article against extremism. A series of searches took place the next day. After that, the four believers were placed in custody. After 3 days, Olga Ivanova was transferred to house arrest. From June 2021, the case against the believers was heard in court. The court sentenced Yevgeniy, Sergey and Rustam to 8 years in a penal colony, and Olga to 3.5 years a penal colony. The court of appeal upheld this decision in February 2022, and 10 months later, the court of cassation even toughened the punishment, adding a ban on the believers from leaving Astrakhan after serving their sentence.

Обновлено: 1 июня 2022 г.
ФИО: Иванова Ольга Александровна Ivanova, Olga Aleksandrovna
Год рождения: 1982
Текущий статус в уголовном деле: осужденная
Статьи УК РФ: 282.2 (2)
Провела под стражей: 3 дня в ИВС г. Астрахань, 217 дней в СИЗО 3 days in the temporary hiolding facility, 217 days in Detention Centre
Под арестом с: 25 октября 2021 г.
Приговор: наказание в виде 3 лет 6 месяцев лишения свободы, с назначением дополнительных наказаний в виде лишения права заниматься деятельностью, связанной с руководством и участием в работе общественных организаций, сроком на 3 года, с ограничением свободы сроком на 1 год, с отбыванием наказания в виде лишения свободы в исправительной колонии общего режима
Текущее местонахождение: Исправительная колония № 7 по Ставропольскому краю Penal Colony No. 7 in Stavropol Territory
Адрес для корреспонденции: Ивановой Ольге Александровне, 1982 г.р., ИК № 7 по Ставропольскому краю, ул. Почтовая, 78, г. Зеленокумск, Ставропольский край, 357910 Ivanova Olga Aleksandrovna, born 1982, IK No. 7 in Stavropol Territory, ul. Pochtovaya, 78, Zelenokumsk, Stavropol Territory, Russia, 357910

Письма поддержки можно направлять обычной почтой или через систему «ФСИН-письмо». Посылки и бандероли отправлять не следует из-за лимита на их количество в год.

Примечание: в письмах нельзя обсуждать темы, связанные с уголовным преследованием; письма на языках помимо русского не пропускаются.

Биография

Летом 2020 года в Астрахани прошла серия обысков в десятках домов верующих граждан. Жертвами неправомерных действий силовиков оказались супруги Ивановы. В отношении них было возбуждено уголовное дело за веру, а в октябре 2021 года суд вынес им жестокий приговор — 8 лет колонии для Евгения и 3,5 года реального лишения свободы для Ольги.

Ольга родилась в 1982 году в городе Волжском (Волгоградская область). У нее есть две сестры. В детстве Ольга училась играть на аккордеоне.

В 2003 году она окончила академию по специальности «лингвистика». Во время учебы и после Ольга работала репетитором английского языка, позже — продавцом-консультантом, а последнее время, вплоть до ареста — помощницей по хозяйству. Выйдя замуж за Евгения, Ольга в 2007 году вместе с мужем переехала жить в Астрахань.

С раннего детства Ольгу волновал вопрос, почему люди умирают. Ответ она получила от мамы, которая в начале 1990-х стала интересоваться библейскими учениями. «Благодаря тому, что я познакомилась с Библией и самим Богом в подростковые годы,— вспоминает Ольга,— моя жизнь качественно изменилась! Я научилась выбирать хороших друзей, которые не побуждали меня курить или пробовать наркотики. Моя речь стала чистой от сквернословия. Благодаря советам из Священного Писания я смогла найти достойного человека, который стал моим мужем. Эти советы помогают мне быть любящей женой, быть ему помощницей. Кроме того, я получила ответы на вопросы, которые меня глубоко волновали с раннего детства, и это помогает мне вести осмысленную жизнь».

Ольга любит животных, помогает бездомным собакам и кошкам, в этом ее поддерживает муж Евгений. До уголовного преследования им нравилось проводить время с друзьями, смотреть фильмы и отдыхать на природе.

Супруги, привыкшие общаться каждый день, тяжело переносят разлуку, так как Евгения заключили под стражу. «Сейчас мы не только не видимся, но и не можем узнать друг у друга, как дела» — говорит Ольга. Выступая в суде с последним словом, она отметила: «Я вижу жестокость в том, что всех нас, подсудимых, разлучили с семьями, с самыми дорогими нам людьми. Меня с мужем, а остальных — с женами». После обыска и ареста супруги остались без работы и не могут добывать средства к существованию.

Мама Ольги, потерявшая мужа и перенесшая две операции, испытывает дополнительный стресс из-за несправедливого отношения властей к дочери и зятю. Она приехала из другого города и больше года жила с Ольгой, чтобы по мере сил помогать ей с мужем в необходимых делах.

Краткая история дела

В июне 2020 года в Астрахани следователь Следственного комитета по Астраханской области Николай Банько возбудил уголовное дело по экстремистской статье в отношении Сергея Кликунова, Рустама Диарова, Евгения Иванова и его супруги, Ольги. На следующий день прошла серия обысков. После этого четверых верующих поместили под стражу. Спустя 3 дня Ольгу Иванову перевели под домашний арест. С июня 2021 года дело против верующих рассматривалось в суде. Суд приговорил Евгения, Сергея и Рустама к 8 годам колонии, а Ольгу — к 3,5 годам колонии. Апелляция утвердила это решение в феврале 2022 года. Ольга отбывает наказание в колонии № 7 в Зеленокумске (Ставропольский край), остальные — в колонии № 4 в Нижнекамске (Татарстан).