Updated: May 24, 2024
Name: Gusev Igor Vladimirovich
Date of Birth: July 7, 1964
Current status: who has served the main sentence
Articles of Criminal Code of Russian Federation: 282.2 (1)
Sentence: penalty in the form of a fine in the amount of 600,000 rubles

Biography

Igor Gusev, a resident of Krasnoyarsk, was brought in as a witness in a case against another believer, Vitaly Sukhov, in 2020. Two years later, a criminal case was also opened against Igor himself under an extremist article.

Igor was born in 1964 in Krasnoyarsk. His father worked at the Krasnoyarsk combine plant in the foundry, his mother worked as an accountant. As a child, Igor was fond of team sports: football, hockey, volleyball. He loved physical education lessons.

After working for a year at the combine plant, Igor entered the Krasnoyarsk Polytechnic Institute. After graduation, he worked for 3 years as a foreman, then as a turner on numerically controlled machines, and later, until 2015, in the construction industry. In recent years, Igor has been working in the field of maintaining cleanliness and order.

Igor got acquainted with the Bible in the early 1990s. The study of the Holy Scriptures helped him find peace of mind and peace, and in 1994 he decided to become a Christian.

Faced with persecution for his faith, Igor remains calm, drawing strength from the examples of courage and resilience of Jehovah's Witnesses who survived religious persecution in the Soviet Union and went through exile and camps.

Case History

In May 2020, Igor Gusev, a resident of Krasnoyarsk, was interrogated as a witness in the case of another Krasnoyarsk resident, Vitaly Sukhov. And in February 2022, Igor himself became a defendant in a criminal case for believing in Jehovah God. The investigator of the Investigative Committee considered that the believer continued the activities of the extremist organization, since he did not stop discussing the Bible with fellow believers after the Supreme Court liquidated the legal entity of Jehovah’s Witnesses. In July 2022, Igor Gusev’s criminal case was submitted to court. In November of the same year, a judge sentenced the believer to a fine of 600,000 rubles. The appeal upheld this decision in March 2023.

Обновлено: 28 мая 2024 г.
ФИО: Гусев Игорь Владимирович
Дата рождения: 7 июля 1964 г.
Текущий статус в уголовном деле: отбывший основное наказание
Статьи УК РФ: 282.2 (1)
Приговор: наказание в виде штрафа в размере 600000 рублей

Биография

Жителя Красноярска Игоря Гусева привлекли в качестве свидетеля по делу против другого верующего — Виталия Сухова — в 2020 году. Спустя два года против самого Игоря было также заведено уголовное дело по экстремистской статье.

Игорь родился в 1964 году в Красноярске. Его отец работал на Красноярском заводе комбайнов в литейном цехе, мать — бухгалтером. В детстве Игорь увлекался игровыми видами спорта: футболом, хоккеем, волейболом. Любил уроки физической культуры.

Отработав год на комбайновом заводе, Игорь поступил в Красноярский политехнический институт. После учебы он 3 года работал мастером, затем токарем на станках с числовым программным управлением, а позднее, до 2015 года, в сфере строительства. В последние годы Игорь работает в сфере поддержания чистоты и порядка.

С Библией Игорь познакомился в начале 1990-х. Исследование Священного Писания помогло ему обрести душевный мир и покой и в 1994 году он принял решение стать христианином.

Столкнувшись с преследованием за веру, Игорь сохраняет спокойствие, черпая силы из примеров мужества и стойкости Свидетелей Иеговы, переживших религиозные гонения в Советском Союзе и прошедших ссылки и лагеря.

Краткая история дела

В мае 2020 года жителя Красноярска Игоря Гусева допрашивали в качестве свидетеля по делу другого красноярца, Виталия Сухова. А в феврале 2022 года Игорь и сам стал фигурантом уголовного дела за веру в Бога Иегову. Следователь СК посчитал, что верующий продолжил деятельность экстремистской организации, поскольку не перестал обсуждать Библию с единоверцами после того, как Верховный суд ликвидировал юрлица Свидетелей Иеговы. В июле 2022 года уголовное дело Игоря Гусева поступило суд. В ноябре того же года судья приговорил верующего к штрафу в 600 000 рублей. Апелляция утвердила это решение в марте 2023 года.