Updated: February 23, 2024
Name: Gobozev Sergey Borisovich
Date of Birth: October 10, 1957
Current status: Defendant
Articles of Criminal Code of Russian Federation: 282.2 (1)
Time spent in prison: 1 day in a temporary detention facility, 116 day Under house arrest
Current restrictions: Prohibition of certain actions

Biography

Former lawyer, a 63-year-old pensioner from Votkinsk Sergey Góbozev did not even suspect that he would ever face criminal prosecution for love of God and the Bible. The believer had not yet had time to recover from the severe COVID-19 disease, when he was arrested and a criminal case was opened against him.

Sergey was born in October 1957 in Vorkuta. Parents worked hard to raise three sons. Sergey’s father worked as a miner, his mother as a teacher of chemistry. The family moved more than once: from Vorkuta to Karaganda (Kazakhstan), and from there to Novomichurinsk (Ryazan region). One of the brothers is no longer alive, as well as their parents.

In his youth, Sergey was fond of sports: alpine skiing and athletics. After serving in the army, he moved to Neryungri (Sakha Republic), and then to Votkinsk (Udmurtia), where his parents already lived. Sergey graduated from the university, in recent years he worked as a lawyer. He is now retired.

Having got acquainted with the Bible, Sergey from the very first lines of this ancient book did not doubt that it was from God. Everything that he learned from it aroused trust and respect. This was exactly what he lacked for all the years he lived. Biblical prophecies, both those that came true in the past and prophecies for the future, impressed Sergey a lot. These and other Bible truths motivated him to embark on the Christian path.

In 2004, Sergey married Olga, who shares her husband's religious views. She teaches chemistry at an online school. Sergey, as before, is very fond of sports - he tries to work out with a barbell, kettlebells and dumbbells every day. After the illness, the believer does not give up: several times a day he does special breathing exercises and has already resumed home workouts.

The criminal prosecution caused Sergey a lot of problems, including health troubles. Shortly before his arrest, he spent 10 days in intensive care due to complications caused by the coronavirus. Sergey has been suffering from diabetes since 2009. Due to house arrest, the believer cannot work. The bank card on which the pension was received was seized during a search. In addition, he was banned from communicating with family and friends on the phone, as well as using the Internet and electronic devices.

Case history

Pensioner and labor veteran Sergey Gobozev, as well as repair technician Mikhail Potapov from Votkinsk were detained in January 2021. The Investigative Committee accused the believers of organizing the activities of an extremist organization only because the men gathered with friends to discuss the Bible. As a result, Potapov spent 4 months in a pre-trial detention center, and Gobozev was under house arrest. Both were then banned from certain activities. In September 2021, the case went to court. During the hearings, it became known about pressure on prosecution witnesses and falsification of their testimony.

Обновлено: 17 мая 2024 г.
ФИО: Гобозев Сергей Борисович
Дата рождения: 10 октября 1957 г.
Текущий статус в уголовном деле: осужденный
Статьи УК РФ: 282.2 (1)
Провел под стражей: 1 день в ИВС, 116 дней под домашним арестом
Текущие ограничения: подписка о невыезде
Приговор: наказание в виде штрафа в размере 450 000 рублей

Биография

Бывший юрист, 63-летний пенсионер из Воткинска Сергей Гóбозев и не подозревал, что когда-нибудь столкнется с уголовным преследованием за любовь к Богу и Библии. Верующий еще не успел оправиться от тяжело перенесенного заболевания COVID-19, как его арестовали и возбудили в отношении него уголовное дело.

Сергей родился в октябре 1957 года в Воркуте. Родители много трудились, чтобы вырастить троих сыновей. Отец Сергея работал шахтером, мать — учителем химии. Семья не раз переезжала: из Воркуты в Караганду (Казахстан), а оттуда в Новомичуринск (Рязанская область). Одного из братьев уже нет в живых, как и родителей.

В юности Сергей увлекался спортом: горными лыжами и легкой атлетикой. После службы в армии он переехал в Нерюнгри (Республика Саха), а затем в Воткинск (Удмуртская республика), где уже жили его родители. Сергей окончил университет, последние годы работал юристом. Сейчас он на пенсии.

Познакомившись с Библией, Сергей с самых первых строк этой древней книги не сомневался в том, что она от Бога. Все, что он узнавал из нее, вызывало доверие и уважение. Это было как раз то, чего ему не хватало все прожитые годы. Библейские пророчества, как те, что исполнились в прошлом, так и пророчества на будущее, впечатлили Сергея. Эти и другие библейские истины побудили его стать на христианский путь.

В 2004 году Сергей женился на Ольге, которая разделяет религиозные взгляды мужа. Она преподает химию в онлайн-школе. Сергей, как и прежде, очень любит спорт — старается каждый день заниматься со штангой, гирями и гантелями. После болезни верующий не сдается: несколько раз в день делает специальную дыхательную гимнастику и уже возобновил домашние тренировки.

Уголовное преследование доставило Сергею немало проблем, в том числе со здоровьем. Незадолго до ареста он 10 дней провел в реанимации в связи с осложнениями, вызванными коронавирусом. Сергей с 2009 года страдает сахарным диабетом. Из-за домашнего ареста верующий не может работать. Банковская карта, на которую поступала пенсия, была изъята при обыске. Кроме этого, ему запретили общаться с близкими и друзьями по телефону, а также пользоваться интернетом и электронными устройствами.

Краткая история дела

Пенсионер и ветеран труда, Сергей Гобозев, а также техник-ремонтник Михаил Потапов из Воткинска были задержаны в январе 2021 года. Следственный комитет обвинил верующих в организации деятельности экстремистской организации лишь за то, что мужчины собирались с друзьями для обсуждения Библии. В итоге Потапов провел 4 месяца в СИЗО, а Гобозев — под домашним арестом. Затем оба находились под запретом определенных действий. В сентябре 2021 года дело было передано в суд. В ходе слушаний стало известно о давлении на свидетелей обвинения и фальсификации их показаний. В марте 2024 года прокурор запросил для верующих 6,5 лет лишения свободы, но суд назначил обоим штрафы: 450 тыс. рублей для Гобозева и 400 тыс. — для Потапова.