Updated: May 28, 2024
Name: Golik Yevgeniy Anatoliyevich
Date of Birth: October 27, 1975
Current status: who has served the main sentence
Articles of Criminal Code of Russian Federation: 282.2 (2)
Sentence: punishment in the form of 2 years 6 months of imprisonment with restriction of liberty for a term of 1 year; The sentence of imprisonment shall be considered suspended with a probationary period of 3 years

Biography

“I am against extremism, violence and cruelty. I have never felt hatred for people and have not encouraged anyone to do this, ”- these words were said by Yevgeniy Golik in his appeal to the court, which has been considering a criminal case against him for more than a year. Despite the fact that law enforcement officers were never able to explain what the "crime" was, the believer was sentenced to 2.5 years of probation, and on March 16, 2021, the court of appeal upheld this sentence.

Yevgeniy was born in 1975 in Birobidzhan in a working class family. He has two younger brothers. From childhood he loved sports, was engaged in weightlifting. After the 8th grade, he entered a vocational school, where he received the profession of a welder, and later - a crane operator; worked in a city boiler room.

While serving in the army, Yevgeniy had to take part in hostilities in Chechnya. After returning, he began to lead a riotous and immoral lifestyle, used not only alcohol, but also drugs. All this seriously undermined his health.

Yevgeniy’s parents divorced. During that difficult time, his mother became interested in the Bible. Communicating with her, Yevgeniy also began to think about serious issues. “I wanted to understand what is the meaning of life and what awaits me in the future, so I agreed to find out what is written about it in the Bible,” says Yevgeniy. This book surprised him with its clear and logical answers to important questions, and its advice prompted the man to change and begin to live according to the high moral standards of God. “It was not difficult for me to quit drugs and leave an immoral lifestyle,” the believer notes. - It turned out to be much more difficult to change my personality. Studying the Bible, I realized that you need to treat people with respect and attention, and even love your enemies. "

Case History

In Birobidzhan, Yevgeny Golik, a simple welder and truck crane operator with state awards, was prosecuted for his faith. Although the Bible helped him get rid of drug addiction, in July 2019, the FSB of the Russian Federation for the Jewish Autonomous Region opened a criminal case against him under Part 2 of Article 282.2 of the Criminal Code of the Russian Federation for “extremism” just because he “conducted a study of religious literature.” The case was considered by Judge Olga Klyuchikova from the Birobidzhan District Court. At the trial, even the representatives of the police could not explain what exactly Golik’s “crime” was, referring only to the discontent of the townspeople with the defendant’s religion. The state prosecutor recommended that the court sentence him to 4 years in a penal colony. In January 2021, the court sentenced him to 2.5 years of probation. On March 16, 2021, the appellate court upheld the verdict. On December 6, the Court of Cassation upheld this decision.

Эта страница переведена с помощью машинного перевода. Машинный перевод этой страницы отключен.

Голик Евгений
Yevgeniy Golik

ФИО:
Голик Евгений Анатольевич
Golik, Yevgeniy Anatoliyevich
Год рождения:
1975
Текущий статус в уголовном деле:
осужденный
Статьи УК РФ:
282.2 (2)
Текущая мера пресечения:
Подписка о невыезде
Обновлено 18 марта 2021 г.

Биография

«Сам я против экстремизма, насилия и жестокости. Я никогда не испытывал ненависти к людям и никого не побуждал к этому»,— такие слова произнес Евгений Голик в своем обращении к суду, который более года рассматривал уголовное дело против него. Несмотря на то, что правоохранители так и не смогли объяснить, в чем состояло «преступление», верующего приговорили к 2,5 года лишения свободы условно, а 16 марта 2021 года апелляционный суд оставил этот приговор без изменений.

Евгений родился в 1975 году в Биробиджане в рабочей семье. У него есть два младших брата. С детства любил спорт, занимался тяжелой атлетикой. После 8 класса поступил в профтехучилище, где получил профессию сварщика, а позднее — автокрановщика; работал в городской котельной.

Во время службы в армии Евгению пришлось участвовать в боевых действиях в Чечне. После возвращения он стал вести разгульный и безнравственный образ жизни, употреблял не только алкоголь, но и наркотики. Все это серьезно подорвало его здоровье.

Родители Евгения развелись. В то непростое время мама заинтересовалась Библией. Общаясь с ней, Евгений тоже стал задумываться над серьезными вопросами. «Я хотел понять, в чем смысл жизни и что меня ждет в будущем, поэтому согласился узнать, что об этом написано в Библии»,— говорит Евгений. Эта книга удивила его своими четкими и логичными ответами на важные вопросы, а ее советы побудили мужчину измениться и начать жить по высоким нравственным нормам Бога. «Мне было нетрудно бросить наркотики и оставить безнравственный образ жизни,— отмечает верующий. — Гораздо сложнее оказалось изменить свою личность. Исследуя Библию, я понял, что нужно относиться к людям с уважением и вниманием и даже любить врагов».

Краткая история дела

В Биробиджане за свою веру подвергся уголовному преследованию Евгений Голик — простой сварщик и автокрановщик, имеющий государственные награды. Хотя благодаря Библии он избавился от наркотической зависимости, в июле 2019 года УФСБ РФ по ЕАО возбудило против него уголовное дело по ч. 2 ст. 282.2 УК РФ за «экстремизм» только потому, что он «проводил изучение религиозной литературы». Дело рассматривала судья Ольга Ключикова из Биробиджанского райсуда. На суде даже представители полиции не могли пояснить, в чем именно состоит «преступление» Голика, ссылаясь лишь на недовольство горожан религией подсудимого. Гособвинитель порекомендовала суду назначить ему наказание в виде 4 лет колонии общего режима. В январе 2021 года суд назначил ему 2,5 года лишения свободы условно. 16 марта 2021 года апелляционная инстанция оставила приговор без изменений.