Updated: June 24, 2024
Name: Chernykh Yelena Yuriyevna
Date of Birth: November 9, 1976
Current status: convicted person
Articles of Criminal Code of Russian Federation: 282.2 (2)
Current restrictions: recognizance agreement
Sentence: punishment in the form of 3 years of imprisonment, with deprivation of the right to participate in public or religious associations, public or religious organizations for a term of 3 years, with restriction of liberty for a term of 6 months, a sentence of imprisonment shall be considered suspended with a trial period of 2 years

Biography

Yelena Chernykh, a mother of many children from Prokopyevsk, became a defendant in a criminal case on extremism after her husband Yuriy.

Yelena was born in November 1976 in the city of Prokopyevsk, Kemerovo Region. She has a younger brother. Their mother is already retired.

In her youth, Yelena was fond of dancing. After graduating from college, she worked as a pastry chef.

In 1995, Yelena met Jehovah's Witnesses and began to study the Bible. The woman was impressed that, according to the Bible, God is a person, and he has such qualities as patience and justice. She also liked to find kindness and love among believers. In 1998, she embarked on the Christian path.

Yelena married Yuriy in 2006. They have three children. In her free time, Yelena enjoys swimming, skiing and skating, and walking in the woods.

Searches and criminal prosecutions had a negative impact on the health of all family members. However, Yelena is supported by fellow believers - emotionally and financially. The believer tries to continue to adhere to an active life position.

"Jesus said that Christians would be unjustly persecuted, and that's exactly what we are facing," she says, adding that by helping other people cope with their problems, she distracts herself from her own.

Case History

In 2020, as part of the case against Andrey Vlasov, searches were carried out in the homes of Jehovah's Witnesses in Prokopyevsk, among them was the couple Yuriy and Yelena Chernykh, parents of a minor son. In May 2023, a criminal case was initiated against unidentified persons. Three months later, Yelena was charged with extremism for carrying out "joint worship … based on the Holy Scriptures (the Bible)." She was made to sign a recognizance agreement. The case went to court in September 2023. Yelena was given a 3-year suspended sentence in April 2024. The court of appeal upheld this decision.

Обновлено: 12 апреля 2024 г.
ФИО: Черных Елена Юрьевна
Дата рождения: 9 ноября 1976 г.
Текущий статус в уголовном деле: осужденная
Статьи УК РФ: 282.2 (2)
Текущие ограничения: Подписка о невыезде
Приговор: 36 месяцев условно

Биография

Елена Черны́х — многодетная мать из Прокопьевска, стала фигурантом уголовного дела об экстремизме вслед за своим мужем Юрием.

Елена родилась в ноябре 1976 года в городе Прокопьевске Кемеровской области. У нее есть младший брат. Мать уже на пенсии.

В юные годы Елена увлекалась танцами. Окончив училище, она работала поваром-кондитером.

В 1995 году Елена познакомилась со Свидетелями Иеговы и начала изучать Библию. Женщину впечатлило, что, согласно Библии, Бог — это личность, и у него есть такие качества, как терпение и справедливость. Также ей понравилось, что среди верующих царят доброта и любовь. В 1998 году она стала на христианский путь.

Елена вышла замуж за Юрия в 2006 году. У них родились трое детей. В свободное время Елена любит плавать, кататься на лыжах и коньках, а также гулять по лесу.

Обыски и уголовное преследование негативно отразились на здоровье всех членов семьи. Однако Елену поддерживают единоверцы — эмоционально и материально. Верующая старается и дальше придерживаться активной жизненной позиции.

«Иисус говорил, что христиан будут несправедливо преследовать, мы как раз и столкнулись с таким преследованием», — говорит она, добавляя, что помогая другим людям справляться с их проблемами, она отвлекается от своих.

Краткая история дела

В 2020 году в рамках дела против Андрея Власова в Прокопьевске прошли обыски в домах Свидетелей Иеговы, среди них оказались супруги Юрий и Елена Черных, родители несовершеннолетнего сына. В мае 2023 года в Прокопьевске было возбуждено еще одно уголовное дело в отношении неустановленных лиц. Спустя три месяца следователь по ОВД Кемеровской области привлек в качестве обвиняемой Елену Черных за осуществление «совместного богослужения…основанного на Священном Писании (Библии)». С женщины была взята подписка о невыезде. Дело поступило в суд в сентябре 2023 года. В апреле 2024 года Елену приговорили к 3 годам условно.