This person is also involved in another criminal case as well:
Second Case of Prianikov and Others in Karpinsk
Updated: March 2, 2024
Name: Dulova Venera Nikolayevna
Date of Birth: January 3, 1968
Current status: convicted person
Articles of Criminal Code of Russian Federation: 282.2 (2)
Current restrictions: Suspended sentence
Sentence: punishment in the form of imprisonment for a term of 2 years, the punishment shall be considered suspended with a probationary period of 2 years

Biography

In June 2018, Venera Dulova was detained by the police while talking on biblical topics. A month later, a criminal case was opened against a peaceful believer, accusing her of participating in the activities of a banned organization. More than a year later, the case went to court. In July 2021, Venera and her daughter Darya were found guilty and sentenced to 2 years and 1 year of probation, respectively. A second criminal case has also been initiated against the believer, which is pending before another judge.

Venera was born in 1968 in Karpinsk. She was raised by her mother and grandmother. As a child, she was very fond of reading, knitting, at school she was an excellent student, she especially liked the exact sciences. She attended an orienteering club.

When Venera was in eighth grade, her mother was already very sick. She encouraged her daughter to leave school and go to study at a mechanical engineering college in order to get a profession as early as possible. When she was 14 years old, her grandmother died, and two years later her mother also died. After graduating from college, Venera worked at a factory. She got married in 1990. With her husband Igor, they have three children and 30 years of a happy marriage behind them.

Since childhood, Venera had problems with hearing, since 1996 she has been a disabled person of the III group. In 1998, she was laid off at work and since then she has been running a household and raising children. In his leisure hours, he likes to knit, read books about travel, adventure, as well as classics. In the summer he spends a lot of time in the garden.

From childhood, Venera saw her grandmother, a devout Lutheran, read books about God every day. The content of these books was a mystery to her, since they were written in German and Latin. Very early on, Venera began to ask questions: why do people die? why not end the wars in any way? why is it not possible to treat the Earth with care? what future awaits my children? At 28, she finally found the answers to all her questions through a thorough Bible study. She admired the historical accuracy, simplicity, and wisdom of the teachings in this book.

The spouse and older children, who do not share the religious views of Venera, are very worried about her. “It is necessary to catch and imprison bandits, thieves, criminals, not my mother,” said Venera’s eldest daughter.

Case history

In June 2018, Venera Dulova and Aleksandr Pryanikov were detained for talking about the Bible. A criminal case was opened against them under an extremist article. A year later, Daria Dulova became the third defendant in the case. In January 2020, they were sentenced to suspended sentences ranging from 1 year to 2.5 years. An appeal in Yekaterinburg overturned the verdict and returned the case to the court of first instance. This time, the prosecutor requested a more severe punishment, but the court duplicated the first verdict. In March 2022, the appellate court again overturned the verdict, acquitting the believers. The cassation court did not change this decision. However, the Supreme Court of the Russian Federation overturned it in March 2023 and returned the case to the appeal stage, which returned the case to the prosecutor’s office, after which the cassation sent it for a new appeal hearing. A fourth appellate decision upheld the convictions of Aleksandr and Venera. Daria is exempt from criminal liability, as the statute of limitations has expired. All three believers are defendants in another criminal case for their faith.

Этот человек преследуется также по другому уголовному делу:
Второе дело Пряникова и др. в Карпинске
Обновлено: 28 июля 2022 г.
ФИО: Дулова Венера Николаевна Dulova, Venera Nikolayevna
Год рождения: 1968
Текущий статус в уголовном деле: оправдана
Статьи УК РФ: 282.2 (2)
Приговор: оправдательный ()

Биография

В июне 2018 года Венера Дулова была задержана полицией во время разговора на библейские темы. Месяцем позже в отношении мирной верующей возбудили уголовное дело, обвинив ее в участии в деятельности запрещенной организации. Более года спустя дело поступило в суд. В июле 2021 года Венеру и ее дочь Дарью признали виновными и приговорили к 2 годам и 1 году условного наказания соответственно. Против верующей также инициировано второе уголовное дело, которое находится на рассмотрении другого судьи.

Венера родилась в 1968 году в Карпинске. Ее воспитывали мама и бабушка. В детстве она очень любила читать, вязать, в школе была отличницей, ей особенно нравились точные науки. Посещала кружок по ориентированию на местности.

Когда Венера была в восьмом классе, ее мама уже сильно болела. Она побудила дочь оставить школу и пойти учиться в машиностроительный техникум, чтобы как можно раньше получить профессию. Когда ей исполнилось 14 лет, бабушка умерла, а через два года умерла и мама. Окончив техникум, Венера работала на заводе. В 1990 году вышла замуж. С мужем Игорем у них трое детей и 30 лет счастливого брака за плечами.

С детства у Венеры были проблемы со слухом, с 1996 года она инвалид III группы. В 1998 году попала под сокращение на работе и с тех пор вела домашнее хозяйство и воспитывала детей. В часы досуга любит вязать, читать книги о путешествиях, приключениях, а также классику. Летом много времени проводит в огороде.

С самого детства Венера видела, как ее бабушка, набожная лютеранка, каждый день читала книги о Боге. Содержание этих книг было для нее загадкой, так как они были написаны на немецком и латинском языках. Очень рано Венера стала задаваться вопросами: почему люди умирают? почему никак не покончат с войнами? почему не получается бережно относиться к Земле? какое будущее ждет моих детей? В 28 лет она наконец нашла ответы на все свои вопросы в ходе тщательного изучения Библии. Ее восхитила историческая точность, простота и мудрость учений этой книги.

Супруг и старшие дети, не разделяющие религиозных взглядов Венеры, очень переживают за нее. «Ловить и сажать надо бандитов, воров, преступников, а не мою маму»,— сказала старшая дочь Венеры.

Краткая история дела

В июне 2018 года Венера Дулова и Александр Пряников были задержали за разговоры о Библии. Против них возбудили уголовное дело за участие в деятельности экстремистской организации. Год спустя третьим фигурантом дела стала Дарья Дулова, самая молодая из преследуемых в России Свидетелей Иеговы. По мнению следствия, трое верующих вступили в преступный сговор. В январе 2020 года судья Карпинского городского суда Свердловской области Светлана Габбасова приговорила верующих к условным срокам от 1 года до 2,5 лет. Однако в августе апелляционный суд в Екатеринбурге отменил приговор и вернул дело в суд первой инстанции. Хотя во время повторных слушаний прокурор запросил более суровое наказание, вердикт судьи Веры Базуевой продублировал предыдущий. В декабре 2021 года апелляция отменила приговор, оправдав верующих. В сентябре 2022 года кассация не изменила это решение. Все трое верующих являются фигурантами другого уголовного дела за веру.