Updated: March 2, 2024
Name: Chermnykh Anton Yevgeniyevich
Date of Birth: May 31, 1987
Current status: convicted person
Articles of Criminal Code of Russian Federation: 282.2 (1)
Current restrictions: Suspended sentence
Sentence: punishment in the form of 6 years of imprisonment with deprivation of the right to engage in activities related to leadership and participation in the work of public organizations for a term of 5 years and with restriction of liberty for a term of 1 year, punishment in the form of imprisonment shall be considered conditional with a probationary period of 4 years

Biography

Another resident of Ussuriysk was charged with extremism on the basis of religion. After the meeting in the café where the Bible was discussed, Anton Chermnykh will be in the dock. What do we know about him?

Anton was born in 1987 in Magdeburg, Germany, where his parents did military service under a contract. Anton has a twin brother Maxim. Later, the family moved to a military garrison in Krasny Kut (Primorsky Krai), and then to Ussuriysk. The father left the family, he does not keep in touch with his adult sons.

When Anton and Maksim were still young, their mother began to read the Bible and instilled an interest in it in her sons. Anton liked that the Bible clearly and clearly answers questions that many people find philosophical, such as what is the meaning of life and why is there so much suffering.

After school, Anton graduated with a degree in Applied Informatics in Economics. He worked as a software engineer in the housing and utilities sector, then as a worker in the city dentistry. I've always been fond of computers. Other interests: fishing and hiking, which now he cannot go out because of his recognizance not to leave.

In 2011, Anton asked the military registration and enlistment office to provide alternative civilian service (ACS). He passed it in a special department of a psychiatric clinic, where patients who have committed especially serious crimes and are declared insane lie. Paradoxically, now a peaceful person whose conscience did not allow him to take up arms will be tried for extremism.

In 2013, Anton married Ekaterina. She is a housewife, loves to draw, sew, skate. The couple have a daughter, Milana.

The criminal prosecution changed the whole life of the young family. Anton worries that his family may lose their husband and father. "Now I'm raising a daughter who is 5 years old," he says. "And in the case of a guilty verdict and serving a sentence, I will see my daughter when she is 15 years old. I grew up without a father, I know how difficult it is. I made a promise to myself that I would never repeat my father's mistakes and that I would never leave my child. And then there is a criminal case ... Anton's relatives are also very worried about what is happening and do not understand why he is being persecuted.

Case history

In June 2019 in the city of Ussuriysk, searches were conducted in the homes of peaceful citizens Sergey Korolchuk and Dmitriy Tishchenko. The searches were conducted because of a criminal case under Article 282.2(1) of the Criminal Code of the Russian Federation initiated by E. Marvanyuk, the investigator of the Investigative Committee of the Russian Federation for the Primorsky Territory. The third defendant was Anton Chermnykh, the father of a young child. The case was based on the testimony of FSB officer K. Rusakov, who for about a year followed the believers and listened in on Tishchenko’s telephone conversations. In the opinion of the investigation, by meeting friends in a cafe to discuss the Bible, the men committed “a crime against the foundations of the constitutional order and the security of the State.” The believers were under house arrest for almost three years. In September 2020 Judge Dmitry Babushkin began considering the case in the Ussuriysky District Court. The defense emphasized that the key witness gave false testimony, and expert Oleshkevich made a biased and incompetent conclusion. On November 30, 2022, the judge found the believers guilty and gave them six-year suspended prison sentences, and in May 2023 the appellate court upheld this decision.

Обновлено: 30 ноября 2022 г.
ФИО: Чермных Антон Евгеньевич Chermnykh, Anton Yevgeniyevich
Год рождения: 1987
Текущий статус в уголовном деле: осужденный
Статьи УК РФ: 282.2 (1)
Текущая мера пресечения: Подписка о невыезде
Приговор: условно (6 лет)

Биография

Очередному жителю Уссурийска предъявлено обвинение в экстремизме по признаку вероисповедания. После встречи в кафе, где обсуждалась Библия, на скамье подсудимых окажется Антон Чермных. Что мы о нем знаем?

Антон родился в 1987 году в немецком Магдебурге, где его родители несли военную службу по контракту. У Антона есть брат-близнец Максим. Позже семья переехала в военный гарнизон в Красный Кут (Приморский край), а затем в Уссурийск. Отец оставил семью, со взрослыми сыновьями связь не поддерживает.

Когда Антон и Максим были еще маленькими, их мама начала читать Библию и привила интерес к ней сыновьям. Антону понравилось, что Библия четко и ясно отвечает на вопросы, которые многим людям кажутся философскими, например в чем смысл жизни и почему так много страданий.

После школы Антон получил высшее образование по специальности «прикладная информатика в экономике». Работал инженером-программистом в сфере ЖКХ, затем — рабочим в городской стоматологии. Всегда увлекался компьютерами. Из других интересов: рыбалка и пешие походы, в которые теперь он не может выходить из-за подписки о невыезде.

В 2011 году Антон попросил военкомат о предоставлении альтернативной гражданской службы (АГС). Проходил ее в специальном отделении психиатрической клиники, где лежат пациенты, совершившие особо тяжкие преступления и признанные невменяемыми. Парадоксально, но теперь за экстремизм будут судить мирного человека, которому совесть не позволяла брать в руки оружие.

В 2013 году Антон женился на Екатерине. Она домохозяйка, любит рисовать, шить, кататься на коньках. У супругов есть дочь Милана.

Уголовное преследование перевернуло всю жизнь молодой семьи. Антон беспокоится о том, что его семья может лишиться мужа и отца. «Сейчас я воспитываю дочь, которой 5 лет, — говорит он. — А в случае обвинительного приговора и отбывания наказания увижу дочь, когда ей будет 15 лет. Я вырос без отца, знаю, как это трудно. Сам себе дал обещание, что никогда не повторю ошибок моего отца и что своего ребенка никогда не оставлю. И тут уголовное дело...» Родные Антона тоже очень переживают из-за происходящего и не понимают, за что его преследуют.

Краткая история дела

В июне 2019 года у мирных жителей Уссурийска Сергея Корольчука и Дмитрия Тищенко прошли обыски. Поводом послужило уголовное дело по ч. 1 ст. 282.2 УК РФ, которое возбудил следователь СК РФ по Приморскому краю Е. Марванюк. Третьим фигурантом стал Антон Чермных, отец малолетнего ребенка. В основу их дела легли показания сотрудника ФСБ К. Русакова, который около года следил за верующими и прослушивал телефонные разговоры Тищенко. По мнению следствия, собравшись с друзьями в кафе, чтобы обсудить Библию, мужчины совершили «преступление против основ конституционного строя и безопасности государства». Верующие почти 3 года находились под подпиской о невыезде. С сентября 2020 года дело рассматривал судья Дмитрий Бабушкин в Уссурийском районном суде. Сторона защиты подчеркнула, что ключевой свидетель дал ложные показания, а эксперт Олешкевич составила предвзятое и некомпетентное заключение. 30 ноября 2022 года судья признал верующих виновными и приговорил к 6 годам условного лишения свободы.