Updated: June 14, 2024
Name: Сhaplykina Marina Stanislavovna
Date of Birth: February 16, 1971
Current status: convicted person
Articles of Criminal Code of Russian Federation: 282.2 (2), 282.3 (1)
Time spent in prison: 2 day in a temporary detention facility, 179 day in a pre-trial detention
Current restrictions: detention center
Sentence: punishment in the form of 4 years of imprisonment with deprivation of the right to engage in organizational activities in public or religious associations, public or religious organizations, with restriction of liberty for a period of 6 months, with serving a sentence of imprisonment in a correctional colony of general regime
Currently held in: Detention Center No.1 for Novosibirsk Region
Address for correspondence: Сhaplykina Marina Stanislavovna, 1971 born, Detention Center No.1 for Novosibirsk Region, Ul. Karavaeva, 1, Novosibirsk, Novosibirsk Region, 630010

Letters of support can be sent by regular mail or through the «zonatelecom».

Note: discussing topics related to criminal prosecution is not allowed in letters; languages other than Russian will not pass.

Biography

In April 2019, a criminal case was opened against Marina Chaplykina from Novosibirsk under an extremist article, her house was searched, and the woman was placed on a recognizance agreement. After almost two years of trials, the believer was sentenced to 4 years in prison.

Marina was born in 1971 in Novosibirsk. She raised her daughter alone, trying to instill in her the qualities that are valued in society: honesty, kindness, love for people. Marina worked as a hairdresser for many years. Employees and customers appreciated her for her quality work and kind attitude.

As a child, Marina heard from her grandmother that God exists and watches over every person. Growing up, she began to read the Bible and look for answers to difficult life questions in it. After a long search, her perseverance was rewarded. Love for God and the Bible prompted Marina to embark on the Christian path.

The news of the criminal prosecution not only shocked Marina's family and friends, but also deprived the woman of her favorite job, and, consequently, her livelihood. Her family does not understand why law-abiding citizens are persecuted for their faith.

Marina herself declared her innocence in court as follows: "Since I was guided by my faith, the laws of our state . . . there are no consequences that would be dangerous for society, then I consider myself innocent before God and before the state."

Case History

Even before the persecution of Jehovah’s Witnesses began in Russia, a certain “Ivan” attended services in Novosibirsk and studied the Bible. In 2018, he began to cooperate with the FSB and collect information about believers. In April 2019, FSB officers invaded the homes of civilians, some planted banned books. A criminal case was opened, Alexander Seredkin and Valery Maletskov were placed under house arrest. Marina Chaplykina was asked to sign a not to leave the place. Later, the case of Seredkin was separated into a separate proceeding, Maletskov was accused of organizing extremist activities, and Chaplykin was accused of participating in it and financing it. After three years of investigation, the case went to court. In December 2023, the court sentenced Maletsky to 6 years, Chaplykin to 4 years in a general regime colony.

Обновлено: 1 марта 2024 г.
ФИО: Чаплыкина Марина Станиславовна
Дата рождения: 16 февраля 1971 г.
Текущий статус в уголовном деле: осужденная
Статьи УК РФ: 282.2 (2), 282.3 (1)
Провела под стражей: 2 дня в ИВС, 74 дня в СИЗО
Текущие ограничения: Следственный изолятор
Приговор: наказание в виде 4 лет лишения свободы с лишением права заниматься организационной деятельностью в общественных или религиозных объединенения, общественных или религиозных организациях, с ограничением свободы сроком на 6 месяцев, с отбыванием наказания виде лишения свободы в исправительной колонии общего режима
Текущее местонахождение: СИЗО № 1 по Новосибирской области
Адрес для корреспонденции: Чаплыкиной Марине Станиславовне, 1971 г.р., СИЗО № 1 по Новосибирской области, ул. Караваева, 1, Новосибирск, Новосибирская область, 630010

Письма поддержки можно направлять обычной почтой или через систему «zonatelecom».

Примечание: в письмах нельзя обсуждать темы, связанные с уголовным преследованием; письма на языках помимо русского не пропускаются.

Биография

19 апреля 2019 года сотрудники ФСБ вторглись одновременно по меньшей мере в шесть жилищ мирных граждан, которых подозревают в исповедании религии Свидетелей Иеговы. По версии следствия, подозреваемые занимались «чтением и обсуждением литературы, признанной экстремистской». Одна из жертв операции — Марина Чаплыкина. Что о ней известно?

Марина родилась в 1971 году в Новосибирске. Одна воспитала дочь, стараясь привить ей качества, которые ценятся в обществе: честность, доброту, любовь к людям. Много лет работает по профессии парикмахером. Сотрудники и клиенты очень ценят Марину за качественную работу и доброе отношение.

Еще в детстве слышала от бабушки, что Бог существует и видит каждого человека. Повзрослев, стала читать Библию и искать в ней ответы на сложные жизненные вопросы. После долгих поисков ее настойчивость была вознаграждена. Марина осознанно встала на христианский путь.

Новость о ее уголовном преследовании не только шокировала родных и близких, но лишила любимой работы, а, следовательно, и средств к существованию. Семья Марины не понимает, как в современной России могут преследовать за веру законопослушных граждан.

Краткая история дела

Еще до начала преследований Свидетелей Иеговы в России некий «Иван» посещал богослужения в Новосибирске и изучал Библию. В 2018 году он стал сотрудничать с ФСБ и собирать информацию о верующих. В апреле 2019 года сотрудники ФСБ вторглись в жилища мирных граждан, некоторым подбросили запрещенные книги. Было заведено уголовное дело, Александра Серёдкина и Валерия Малецкова отправили под домашний арест. С Марины Чаплыкиной была взята подписка о невыезде. Позже дело Серёдкина было выделено в отдельное производство, Малецкова обвинили в организации экстремистской деятельности, а Чаплыкину — в участии в ней и ее финансировании. После трех лет расследования дело поступило в суд. В декабре 2023 года суд приговорил Малецкого к 6 годам, Чаплыкину к 4 годам колонии общего режима.