Updated: March 2, 2024
Name: Burylov Boris Ivanovich
Date of Birth: April 8, 1941
Current status: who has served the main sentence
Articles of Criminal Code of Russian Federation: 282.2 (2)
Sentence: punishment in the form of imprisonment for a term of 2 years 6 months with restriction of liberty for a term of 10 months; The main punishment in the form of imprisonment is considered suspended with a probationary period of 3 years

Biography

In 2018, the Investigation Department of the FSB opened a criminal case against peaceful pensioner Boris Burylov. For more than three years, together with 4 other believers from Perm, he defended his good name in the courts. In 2021, the court found Boris Ivanovich guilty of participating in the activities of an extremist organization and sentenced him to 2.5 years of suspended imprisonment.

Boris Burylov was born in 1941 in Sevastopol. During the war, his family was evacuated to the Perm region. Childhood was difficult, I had to work a lot on a par with adults. Boris graduated from a technical school and an institute, received the specialty of an agronomist. He says: "My total work experience is 45 years, during which I was awarded certificates of honor and gratitude, without a single penalty."

Boris Ivanovich remembered that as a child, his mother read him passages from the Holy Scriptures, and they impressed him. After his mother's death, he read all the Gospels on his own, dreaming of reading the entire Bible, but he could not find it on sale. It was only in the 1990s that this dream came true. Then the study of the Bible became an integral part of Boris's life.

In the summer, Boris Ivanovich spends time at the dacha, caring for the garden, and in the winter he reads a lot. For people who know him, it is surprising that this respected and peace-loving man was sentenced to probation for extremism. Speaking in court, Boris Ivanovich emphasized: "Jehovah's Witnesses, including myself, are benevolent, hardworking, God-fearing, peace-loving people. We respect all state authorities... Any extremism and terrorism are condemned by the Bible, and are unacceptable for me."

Case history

In September 2018, searches were carried out in the homes of believers in Perm and surrounding cities. After three days in the temporary detention facility, Igor Turik and Viktor Kuchkov were placed under house arrest. Shortly before that, the FSB opened a criminal case against them and Boris Burylov. As it turned out, the special services tapped their phones and conducted covert surveillance. Later, 2 more defendants appeared in the case - Alexander Inozemtsev and Yuri Vaag. Turik and Kuchkov spent more than three months under house arrest. In December 2020, the case was submitted to the Industrial District Court of Perm for consideration by Judge Viktor Podyniglazov. In April 2021, the prosecutor requested 9 years in prison for Turik, 7 years in prison for Burylov and Kuchkov, and 4 years in prison for Vaag and Inozemtsev. In May 2021, the court sentenced the believers to suspended sentences ranging from 2.5 to 7 years. In August 2021, the appeal upheld the verdict, and 9 months later, the cassation approved this decision.

Эта страница переведена с помощью машинного перевода. Машинный перевод этой страницы отключен.

Бурылов Борис
Boris Burylov

ФИО:
Бурылов Борис Иванович
Burylov, Boris Ivanovich
Год рождения:
1941
Текущий статус в уголовном деле:
осужденный
Статьи УК РФ:
282.2 (2)
Приговор:
условное осуждение (2,5 года)
Обновлено 26 августа 2021 г.

Биография

В 2018 году Следственный отдел УФСБ возбудил уголовное дело в отношении мирного пенсионера Бориса Бурылова. Более трех лет он вместе с 4 другими верующими из Перми отстаивал свое доброе имя в судах. В 2021 году суд признал Бориса Ивановича виновным в участии в деятельности экстремистской организации и назначил ему наказание в виде 2,5 лет лишения свободы условно.

Борис Бурылов родился в 1941 году в Севастополе. Во время войны его семью эвакуировали в Пермский край. Детство было тяжелым, приходилось много работать наравне со взрослыми. Борис окончил техникум и институт, получил специальность агронома. Он говорит: «Мой общий трудовой стаж составляет 45 лет, в течение которых я был отмечен почетными грамотами и благодарностями, без единого взыскания».

Борису Ивановичу врезалось в память, что еще в детстве мама читала ему отрывки из Священного Писания, и они его впечатлили. После смерти мамы он самостоятельно прочел все Евангелия, мечтая прочесть всю Библию целиком, но не мог найти ее в продаже. Осуществить эту мечту удалось только в 1990-х годах. Тогда изучение Библии стало неотъемлемой частью жизни Бориса.

Летом Борис Иванович проводит время на даче, ухаживая за огородом, а зимой много читает. Для знающих его людей удивительно, что этого уважаемого и миролюбивого человека приговорили к условному сроку за экстремизм. Выступая в суде, Борис Иванович подчеркнул: «Свидетели Иеговы, в том числе и я — доброжелательные, трудолюбивые, богобоязненные, миролюбивые люди. Мы с уважением относимся ко всем государственным органам власти… Любой экстремизм и терроризм осуждаются Библией, и для меня недопустимы».

Краткая история дела

В сентябре 2018 года в Перми и окрестных городах прошли обыски в домах верующих. После трех дней в ИВС под домашний арест были отправлены Игорь Турик и Виктор Кучков. Незадолго до этого СО УФСБ возбудил против них и Бориса Бурылова уголовное дело. Как выяснилось, спецслужбы прослушивали их телефоны и вели скрытое наблюдение. Позднее в деле появилось еще 2 фигурантов — Александр Иноземцев и Юрий Вааг. Турик и Кучков провели под домашним арестом больше трех месяцев. В декабре 2020 года дело в отношении пяти верующих поступило в Индустриальный районный суд Перми на рассмотрение судьи Виктора Подыниглазова. В апреле 2021 года прокурор запросил для 52-летнего отца двоих детей Турика 9 лет колонии, для 80-летнего Бурылова и 53-летнего Кучкова — по 7 лет колонии, для 45-летнего Ваага и 48-летнего Иноземцева, отца несовершеннолетнего ребенка,— 4 года колонии. В мае 2021 года суд приговорил верующих к условным срокам от 2,5 до 7 лет. В августе 2021 года Пермский краевой суд оставил приговор без изменения.