Updated: March 2, 2024
Name: Belosludtsev Yuriy Nikolaevich
Date of Birth: May 1, 1964
Current status: convicted person
Articles of Criminal Code of Russian Federation: 282.2 (1.1), 282.2 (2)
Time spent in prison: 1 day in a temporary detention facility, 192 day in a pre-trial detention, 146 day Under house arrest
Current restrictions: Suspended sentence
Sentence: punishment in the form of 6 years of imprisonment with restriction of liberty for a term of 1 year 9 months, punishment in the form of imprisonment shall be considered conditional with a probationary period of 5 years

Biography

On March 17, 2019, mass interrogations and detentions of citizens for their faith took place in the village of Luchegorsk (Primorye Territory). Two days later, the court ruled to send two local believers to the pre-trial detention center. One of them is Yuri Belosludtsev. What do we know about him?

Yuriy was born in 1964 in the village of Smidovich (Jewish Autonomous Region). He has an elder brother. As a child, he often lived with his grandmother in the village and used to help with the housework. He graduated from the Primorsky Forestry Technical School. He worked at the state district power plant, first as a crawler, later as a power unit driver. He likes fishing in the summer and skiing in the winter. In addition to Smidovich and Luchegorsk, he lived for some time in Novoshakhtinsk (Primorsky Krai).

In 1985, Yuri married Elena, whom he met during his studies. A few years later, both spouses were impressed by the fulfilled prophecies from the Bible, as well as God's promise to remove evil and suffering from the earth. They decided to devote more time to Bible study. Yuriy and Elena have adult children.

Yuri's relatives do not share his religious views, but even they find it difficult to understand why he is behind bars.

Case history

In March 2019, the Investigative Committee opened a criminal case for their faith against Yuriy Belosludtsev and Sergey Sergeyev from the village of Luchegorsk. They were accused of participating in the activities of an extremist organization and involving others in it. The investigation considered that the men were in a “criminal conspiracy” to “study and discuss religious material on topics about Jehovah.” Later, operatives searched their homes. The believers spent more than six months in a pre-trial detention center, and then another 5 months under house arrest. In June 2020, court hearings began, and a year and a half later, Belosludtsev and Sergeyev were sentenced to 6 years probation. The prosecutor asked for a sentence of 5.5 and 5 years in prison, respectively. The Court of Appeal and the Court of Cassation upheld the conviction.

Обновлено: 2 ноября 2022 г.
ФИО: Белослудцев Юрий Николаевич Belosludtsev, Yuriy Nikolaevich
Год рождения: 1964
Текущий статус в уголовном деле: осужденный
Статьи УК РФ: 282.2 (1.1), 282.2 (2)
Провел под стражей: 1 день в ИВС, 192 дня в СИЗО, 146 дней под домашним арестом 1 day in temporary holding facility, 192 days in detention center, 146 days under house arrest
Текущая мера пресечения: Условное наказание
Приговор: наказание в виде 6 лет лишения свободы с ограничением свободы на срок 1 год 9 месяцев, наказание в виде лишения свободы считать условным с испытательным сроком 5 лет

Биография

17 марта 2019 года в п. Лучегорск (Приморский край) прошли массовые допросы и задержания граждан за веру. Спустя два дня суд постановил отправить в СИЗО двоих местных верующих. Один из них — Юрий Белослудцев. Что нам о нем известно?

Юрий родился в 1964 году в п. Смидович (Еврейская АО). У него есть старший брат. В детстве часто жил у бабушки в деревне и привык помогать по хозяйству. Окончил Приморский лесотехнический техникум. Работал на ГРЭС сначала обходчиком, позже машинистом энергоблока. Любит летом рыбалку, зимой — катание на лыжах. Помимо Смидовича и Лучегорска, некоторое время жил в Новошахтинске (Приморский край).

В 1985 году Юрий женился на Елене, с которой познакомился во время учебы. Спустя несколько лет обоих супругов впечатлили исполнившиеся пророчества из Библии, а также обещание Бога устранить с земли зло и страдания. Они решили больше времени посвящать изучению Библии. У Юрия и Елены есть взрослые дети.

Родственники Юрия не разделяют его религиозные взгляды, но даже им сложно понять, почему он находится за решеткой.

Краткая история дела

В марте 2019 года Следственный комитет возбудил уголовное дело за веру против Юрия Белослудцева и Сергея Сергеева из поселка Лучегорска. Их обвинили в участии в деятельности экстремистской организации и вовлечении в нее других. Следствие посчитало, что мужчины состояли в «преступном сговоре» с целью «изучения и обсуждения религиозного материала на темы об Иегове». Позднее в их домах оперативники провели обыски. Верующие провели в СИЗО более полугода, а затем еще 5 месяцев под домашним арестом. В июне 2020 года начались судебные слушания, и через полтора года Белослудцева и Сергеева приговорили к 6 годам условно. Прокурор просил назначить наказание — 5,5 и 5 лет колонии соответственно. Апелляционный и кассационный суды утвердили обвинительный приговор.