Updated: March 2, 2024
Name: Avanesov Vilen Shagenovich
Date of Birth: October 22, 1952
Current status: who has served the main sentence
Articles of Criminal Code of Russian Federation: 282.2 (1)
Time spent in prison: 4 day in a temporary detention facility, 925 day in a pre-trial detention, 796 day in prison
Current restrictions: [i18n] Ограничение свободы
Sentence: punishment in the form of imprisonment for a term of 6 years in a correctional colony of general regime, with deprivation of the right to engage in activities related to participation in public organizations for a period of 5 years and with restriction of liberty for a period of 1 year

Biography

In July 2021, the court sentenced Vilen Avanesov to 6 years in prison for believing in Jehovah God, and his son Arsen to 6.5 years in prison. The believers were found guilty of extremism because they read and discussed the Bible with friends.

Vilen was born in 1952 in Baku (Azerbaijan). He worked as an electrician and builder, now retired. Since childhood, Vilen is fond of cooking, loves to bake homemade bread. Another of Vilen's hobbies is reading. One of his favorite books from a young age was the Bible.

In 1980, Vilen married Stella, they had a son, Arsen, and a daughter, Elina. Due to the conflict in Nagorny Karabakh in 1988, the family was forced to leave their home and move to Armenia as refugees. But the earthquake in Yerevan in the same year and the deteriorating financial situation forced the family to move again. This time, the place of residence was the Russian Rostov-on-Don. Vilen had to start everything from scratch, because he lost his home first in Baku and then in Yerevan.

The whole big family of Vilen is worried about the fact that they and Arsen were convicted. Vilen is in poor health. “Vilen and prison are incomparable things,— says his wife.— Vilen is the kindest person. This is how all his family and friends know him."

Case history

Searches, arrests, humiliation and intimidation. In May 2019, Aleksandr Parkov, Vilen and Arsen Avanesov from Rostov were detained by officers of the Investigative Committee for allegedly continuing the activities of the banned organization of Jehovah’s Witnesses. They were placed in a pre-trial detention center, where they spent 925 days. The accusation of believers was based on falsifications and testimonies of a provocateur recruited by the FSB. In July 2021, the court sentenced Vilen to 6 years in prison, and Aleksandr and Arsen to 6.5 years. The Court of Appeal and Cassation upheld this decision. Arsen was charged with another article - sponsoring the activities of an extremist organization, and his sentence was increased to 7 years. In February 2024, Vilen Avanesov was released, having served his term in full.

Эта страница переведена с помощью машинного перевода. Машинный перевод этой страницы отключен.

Аванесов Вилен
Vilen Avanesov

ФИО:
Аванесов Вилен Шагенович
Avanesov, Vilen Shagenovich
Год рождения:
1952
Текущий статус в уголовном деле:
осужденный
Статьи УК РФ:
282.2 (1)
Под арестом с:
22 мая 2019 г.
Приговор:
наказание в виде лишения свободы сроком на 6 лет в исправительной колонии общего режима, с лишением права заниматься деятельностью, связанной с участием в общественных организациях сроком на 5 лет и с ограничением свободы сроком на 1 год
Текущее местонахождение:
Исправительная колония №3 по Ульяновской области
Penal Colony No. 3 in Ulyanovsk Region
Адрес для корреспонденции:
Аванесову Вилену Шагеновичу, 1952 г. р., ИК №3 по Ульяновской области, ул. Осипенко, 22, г. Димитровград, Ульяновская область, 433510
Avanesov Vilen Shagenovich, born 1952, IK No 3 in Ulyanovsk Region, ul. Osypenko, 22, g. Dimitrovgrad, Ulyanovsk Region, Russia 433510

Письма поддержки можно направлять обычной почтой. Посылки и бандероли отправлять не следует из-за лимита на их количество в год.

(Примечание: в письмах нельзя обсуждать темы, связанные с уголовным преследованием; письма на языках помимо русского не пропускаются.)

Обновлено 21 января 2022 г.

Биография

В июле 2021 года суд приговорил Вилена Аванесова к 6 годам колонии за веру в Бога Иегову, а его сына Арсена — к 6,5 годам тюрьмы. Верующих признали виновными в экстремизме из-за того, что они вместе с друзьями читали и обсуждали Библию.

Вилен родился в 1952 году в Баку (Азербайджан). Работал электромонтажником и строителем, сейчас на пенсии. С самого детства Вилен увлекается кулинарией, любит печь домашний хлеб. Еще одно увлечение Вилена — чтение. Одной из его любимых книг с юных лет была Библия.

В 1980 году Вилен женился на Стелле, у них родились сын Арсен и дочь Элина. Из-за конфликта в Нагорном Карабахе в 1988 году семья была вынуждена покинуть родной дом и переселиться в Армению в качестве беженцев. Но землетрясение в Ереване в том же году и ухудшение материального положения заставило семейство снова переехать. На этот раз местом проживания стал российский Ростов-на-Дону. Вилену пришлось начинать все с нуля, ведь он потерял жилье сначала в Баку, а затем и в Ереване.

Вся большая семья Вилена переживает из-за того, что их с Арсеном осудили. У Вилена слабое здоровье. «Вилен и тюрьма — это несопоставимые вещи,— говорит его супруга.— Вилен — добрейший человек. Таким его знают все родные и друзья».

Краткая история дела

Обыски, арест, унижение и запугивание — то, с чем пришлось столкнуться Вилену и Арсену Аванесовым (отцу и сыну), а также Александру Парков за свою веру в Бога. В мае 2019 года этих мирных ростовчан задержали сотрудники СК: верующие якобы продолжали деятельность запрещенной местной организации Свидетелей Иеговы. Их поместили в СИЗО и так и не выпустили из-под стражи, хотя в условиях пандемии Александр и Вилен находились в группе риска. Обвинение верующих строилось на фальсификациях, а также показаниях завербованного ФСБ провокатора. Однако на суде он признал, что призывов к экстремизму от подсудимых не слышал. Прокурор запросил для Арсена 7,5 лет лишения свободы, а для Вилена и Александра — по 7 лет. 29 июля 2021 года судья Владимир Худавердян приговорил Александра и Арсена к 6,5, а Вилена — к 6 годам колонии. Апелляция оставила это решение без изменений.