Updated: July 17, 2024
Name: Artemov Oleg Igorevich
Date of Birth: July 31, 1995
Current status: suspect
Articles of Criminal Code of Russian Federation: 282.2 (2), 282.3 (1)
Current restrictions: recognizance agreement

Biography

In February 2024, Oleg Artemov from Chelyabinsk was suspected of committing a crime under two extremist articles for discussing the Bible with friends via video link.

Oleg was born in July 1995 in the village of Kanashevo, Chelyabinsk Region, and has lived in Chelyabinsk all his life. He has an elder brother. Their father works as a boiler room operator, and their mother is retired. As a child, Oleg loved to play football with friends, as well as invent, shoot and edit humorous sketches.

After school, Oleg worked as a mechanic in a bowling center. And after 5 years he began to repair apartments. He periodically attends various events in the field of construction, such as seminars, master classes and festivals of masters in different cities of Russia.

In his free time, Oleg plays volleyball, football, skates. In summer, he likes to relax on the Ural lakes. He also likes to organize big holidays and parties for friends from different cities, as well as shoot humorous videos. "I can't live without humor and puns," says Oleg.

From early childhood, his mother instilled in Oleg a love for the Bible. The young man himself deeply studied this book to be convinced of its value. He was impressed by her inner consistency, archaeological and historical accuracy, and practical wisdom. In 2012, Oleg decided to take the Christian path.

The criminal prosecution disrupted the young man's plans to expand his professional activities. He says: "I started recording my training video course on painting. But since the persecution can intensify at any moment, I have to abandon these long-term plans.

Case History

At the end of February 2024, the investigator of the Investigative Committee of the Russian Federation, Aleksandr Chepenko, opened two criminal cases at once against another resident of Chelyabinsk, Oleg Artemov. The believer was suspected of participating in the activities of an extremist organization and its financing due to the fact that he participated in worship services, and also paid for a video conferencing application. Artyomov’s phone and bank cards were seized, and he himself was placed under recognizance agreemnet.

Обновлено: 20 мая 2024 г.
ФИО: Артёмов Олег Игоревич
Дата рождения: 31 июля 1995 г.
Текущий статус в уголовном деле: подозреваемый
Статьи УК РФ: 282.2 (2), 282.3 (1)
Текущие ограничения: подписка о невыезде

Биография

В феврале 2024 года Олега Артёмова из Челябинска заподозрили в совершении преступления, предусмотренного двумя экстремистскими статьям за то, что он обсуждал Библию с друзьями по видеосвязи.

Олег родился в июле 1995 года в селе Канашево Челябинской области и всю жизнь живет в Челябинске. У него есть старший брат. Их отец работает оператором котельной, а мать на пенсии. В детстве Олег любил играть в футбол с друзьями, а также придумывать, снимать и монтировать юмористические скетчи.

После школы Олег работал механиком в боулинг-центре. А через 5 лет начал заниматься ремонтом квартир. Он периодически посещает различные мероприятия в сфере строительства, — семинары, мастер-классы и фестивали мастеров в разных городах России.

В свободное время Олег играет в волейбол, футбол, катается на коньках. Летом он любит отдыхать на уральских озерах. Еще ему нравится организовывать большие праздники и вечеринки для друзей из разных городов, а также снимать юмористические видео. «Не могу жить без юмора и каламбуров», — говорит Олег.

С раннего детства мать прививала Олегу любовь к Библии. Юноша и сам глубоко исследовал эту книгу, чтобы убедиться в ее ценности. Его впечатлила ее внутренняя согласованность, археологическая и историческая точность, а также практическая мудрость. В 2012 году Олег решил стать на христианский путь.

Уголовное преследование нарушило планы молодого человека на расширение его профессиональной деятельности. Он говорит: «Начал записывать свой обучающий видеокурс по малярным работам. Но так как в любой момент преследования могут усилиться, я вынужден отказаться от этих долгосрочных планов».

Краткая история дела

В конце февраля 2024 года следователь СК РФ Александр Чепенко возбудил сразу два уголовных дела против очередного жителя Челябинска, Олега Артёмова. Верующего заподозрили в участии в деятельности экстремистской организации и ее финансировании из-за того, что он участвовал в богослужениях, а также оплачивал приложение для видео-конференц-связи. У Артёмова изъяли телефон и банковские карты, а самого его поместили под подписку о невыезде.