Updated: March 2, 2024
Name: Abrosimova Galina Alekseyevna
Date of Birth: August 24, 1966
Current status: convicted person
Articles of Criminal Code of Russian Federation: 282.2 (1)
Time spent in prison: 2 day in a temporary detention facility
Current restrictions: Suspended sentence
Sentence: punishment in the form of imprisonment for a term of 6 years with restriction of liberty for a term of 1 year and with deprivation of the right to engage in educational and educational activities for a term of 5 years, the main punishment in the form of imprisonment shall be considered suspended with a probationary period of 4 years

Biography

On July 16 and 17, mass searches were carried out at the apartments of believers in several settlements of the Nizhny Novgorod region. A total of 35 searches were conducted, and at least 11 people are involved in the criminal case. One of the suspects was Galina Abrosimova, she spent two days in an isolation ward. What do we know about her?

Galina was born in 1966 in the village of Prigorodnoye, Penza region. With her parents, who are no longer alive, she was the eldest of three children. As a child, she was happy to do needlework - knitting, sewing. After school, she received the profession of a pharmacist and worked in it for 10 years. Later she took courses as a laboratory assistant-histologist and devoted 20 years to this work. In 2014, she retired, but continues to do what she loves - needlework. She sews and helps in the atelier.

When Galina lost her husband in 2000, she turned to the Bible and Christianity. The clarity and practicality of the Scriptures particularly touched her heart. Galina sought to raise her two children in accordance with the commandments of this wise book. Today they are already adults, their son Alexander is a refrigerator repairman.

The children are outraged by the criminal prosecution of their mother for her faith. They cannot understand how you can accuse a person of a crime that he did not commit.

Case history

In July 2019, Nizhny Novgorod security forces came with searches to 35 homes of peaceful believers, and several criminal cases were initiated. One of them is against the widow Galina Abrosimova and two other believers (their case is separated into separate proceedings). As it turned out later, local Jehovah’s Witnesses were under covert video surveillance, their telephone conversations were tapped. Oleg Makerov, an investigator of the Ministry of Internal Affairs of the Russian Federation for the Nizhny Novgorod region, accused Galina of organizing the activities of an extremist organization because of her religion. The believer spent 2 days in the temporary detention facility, after which they took a written undertaking not to leave her place. In September 2021, the criminal case went to court. The prosecutor requested that Abrosimova be sentenced to 7 years in prison. In May 2022, the court sentenced her to 6 years probation, and in August of the same year, the appeal upheld this decision.

Обновлено: 14 сентября 2022 г.
ФИО: Абросимова Галина Алексеевна Abrosimova, Galina Alekseyevna
Год рождения: 1966
Текущий статус в уголовном деле: осужденная
Статьи УК РФ: 282.2 (1)
Провела под стражей: 2 дня в ИВС г. Нижний Новгород 2 days in the temporary holding facility in the city of Nizhniy Novgorod
Текущая мера пресечения: Условное наказание
Приговор: наказание в виде лишения свободы сроком на 6 лет с ограничением свободы на срок 1 год и с лишением права заниматься образовательной и просветительской деятельностью на срок 5 лет, основное наказание в виде лишения свободы считать условным с испытательным сроком 4 года

Биография

16 и 17 июля сразу в нескольких населенных пунктах Нижегородской области прошли массовые обыски на квартирах верующих. В общей сложности было проведено 35 обысков, по уголовному делу проходит как минимум 11 человек. Одной из подозреваемых стала Галина Абросимова, она провела два дня в изоляторе. Что мы о ней знаем?

Галина родилась в 1966 году в селе Пригородное Пензенской области. У своих родителей, которых уже нет в живых, она была старшей из троих детей. В детстве с удовольствием занималась рукоделием — вязала, шила. После школы получила профессию фармацевта и проработала по ней 10 лет. Позже прошла курсы лаборанта-гистолога и отдала этой работе 20 лет. В 2014 году вышла на заслуженный отдых, но продолжает заниматься любимым делом — рукоделием. Она шьет и помогает в ателье.

Когда в 2000 году Галина потеряла мужа, она обратилась к Библии и христианству. Ясность и практичность Священного Писания особенно затронули ее сердце. Двух своих детей Галина стремилась воспитывать в согласии с заповедями этой мудрой книги. Сегодня они уже взрослые, сын Александр — мастер по ремонту холодильников.

Дети возмущены уголовным преследованием мамы за веру. Они не могут понять, как можно обвинять человека в преступлении, которого он не совершал.

Краткая история дела

В июле 2019 года нижегородские силовики пришли с обысками в 35 жилищ мирных верующих, было возбуждено несколько уголовных дел. Одно из них — против вдовы Галины Абросимовой и еще двоих верующих (их дело выделено в отдельное производство). Как выяснилось позднее, за местными Свидетелями Иеговы велось скрытое видеонаблюдение, их телефонные разговоры прослушивались. Следователь МВД РФ по Нижегородской области Олег Макеров обвинил Галину в организации деятельности экстремистской организации из-за ее вероисповедания. Верующая провела 2 дня в ИВС, после чего с нее взяли подписку о невыезде. В сентябре 2021 года уголовное дело поступило в суд. Прокурор просил назначить Абросимовой наказание в виде 7 лет лишения свободы. В мае 2022 года суд приговорил ее к 6 годам условно, а в августе того же года апелляция утвердила это решение.