Updated: June 24, 2024
Name: Bagratyan Alevtina Mikhailovna
Date of Birth: July 25, 1977
Current status: who has served the main sentence
Articles of Criminal Code of Russian Federation: 282.2 (2)
Time spent in prison: 2 day in a temporary detention facility, 426 day in a pre-trial detention, 399 day Under house arrest
Sentence: punishment in the form of imprisonment for a term of 2 years with deprivation of the right to engage in activities related to the placement of appeals and other materials in public information and telecommunication networks, including the Internet, for a term of 3 years, with restriction of liberty for a term of 6 months with serving a sentence of imprisonment in a correctional colony of general regime

Biography

Artem and Alevtina Bagratyan ended up behind bars after mass searches at Jehovah's Witnesses in Kursk. Both were imprisoned for a long time. The court handed down guilty verdicts to peaceful spouses only because of their faith.

Alevtina was born in 1977 in Kursk. She was an active child: she went to the mime studio, was fond of break dancing, and participated in the life of the school. She graduated from the trade and culinary and construction schools, took courses as a hairdresser and worked in this specialty. Alevtina lived in different places: Kharovsk (Vologda region), Yaroslavl, Kostroma, Dyatkovo (Bryansk region). Later she returned to her native Kursk together with her husband to take care of her mother.

Alevtina met Artem in Kursk. In 2012 they got married. Spouses love outdoor activities, go for mushrooms and berries.

Alevtina became interested in the Bible in her youth, and the knowledge from this book immediately resonated in her heart. Artem supported his wife in her spiritual interests. However, both of them could not even imagine that for this they would be subjected to criminal prosecution and would end up behind bars.

Case History

In October 2019, the FSB initiated a criminal case against Andrey Andreyev, Artem Bagratyan and his wife Alevtina. Andreyev was accused of organizing the activity of an extremist organization, while the others were accused of participating in it. They were placed in a detention center. Later, another believer, Andrey Ryshkov, was arrested. At the end of 2020, Alevtina Bagratyan was transferred to house arrest. Artem Bagratyan suffers from diabetes and other chronic diseases; his condition required inpatient treatment, which he was denied by the management of the detention center. In June 2021, the court sentenced: Andrey Andreyev to 4.5 years in a penal colony, Andrey Ryshkov - 3 years in a penal colony, Artem Bagratyan - 2.5 years in a penal colony and his wife, Alevtina - 2 years in a penal colony. Aleksandr Vospitanyuk was given a 2-year suspended sentence. In January 2022, the court of appeal, and a year later, the court of cassation, upheld this decision. All of the believers have already served their terms.

Обновлено: 14 июня 2024 г.
ФИО: Багратян Алевтина Михайловна
Дата рождения: 25 июля 1977 г.
Текущий статус в уголовном деле: отбывшая основное наказание
Статьи УК РФ: 282.2 (2)
Провела под стражей: 2 дня в ИВС, 426 дней в СИЗО, 399 дней под домашним арестом
Приговор: наказание в виде лишения свободы на срок 2 года с лишением права заниматься деятельностью, связанной с размещением обращений и иных материалов в информационно-телекоммуникационных сетях общего пользования, включая сеть "Интернет", на срок 3 года, с ограничением свободы на срок 6 месяцев с отбыванием наказания в виде лишения свободы в исправительной колонии общего режима

Биография

Артём и Алевтина Багратян оказались за решеткой после массовых обысков у Свидетелей Иеговы в Курске. Оба были продолжительное время лишены свободы. Суд вынес мирным супругам обвинительные приговоры только из-за их веры.

Алевтина родилась в 1977 году в Курске. Она была активным ребенком: ходила в студию пантомимы, увлекалась брейк-дансом, участвовала в жизни школы. Окончила торгово-кулинарное и строительное училища, прошла курсы парикмахера и работала по этой специальности. Алевтина жила в разных местах: Харовск (Вологодская область), Ярославль, Кострома, Дятьково (Брянская область). Позже вернулась в родной Курск уже вместе с мужем, чтобы заботиться о маме.

С Артёмом Алевтина познакомилась в Курске. В 2012 году они поженились. Супруги любят активный отдых на природе, собирают грибы и ягоды.

Алевтина заинтересовалась Библией еще в юности, и знания из этой книги сразу нашли отклик в ее сердце. Артём поддерживал жену в ее духовных интересах. Однако оба они не могли и представить, что за это они подвергнутся уголовному преследованию и окажутся за решеткой.

Краткая история дела

В октябре 2019 года против Андрея Андреева, Артёма Багратяна и его супруги Алевтины ФСБ возбудила уголовное дело. Андреева обвинили в организации деятельности экстремистской организации, а остальных — в участии в ней. Их поместили в СИЗО. Позже под арест был взят еще один верующий — Андрей Рышков. В конце 2020 года Алевтину Багратян перевели под домашний арест. Артём Багратян страдает сахарным диабетом и другими хроническими заболеваниями, его состояние требовало стационарного лечения, в котором ему отказывало руководство СИЗО. В июне 2021 года суд вынес приговор: Андрею Андрееву — 4,5 года колонии, Андрею Рышкову — 3 года колонии, Артёму Багратяну — 2,5 года колонии, его жене, Алевтине, — 2 года колонии; Александру Воспитанюку назначили 2 года условно. В январе 2022 года апелляция, а спустя год и кассация, утвердили это решение. Все верующие уже отбыли назначенные им сроки.