Источник фото: K.Jakubowska / Shutterstock.com


Third Decision of UN Working Group on Arbitrary Detention Regarding Russian Jehovah's Witnesses

Perm Territory,   Smolensk Region,   Penza Region,   Volgograd Region,   Bryansk Region,   Kemerovo Region,   Switzerland

On May 6, 2020, the UN Human Rights Council Working Group on Arbitrary Detention prepared a decision concerning 18 believers in Russia. The Group considers the cases brought against them to be unlawful, urges authorities to immediately release those arrested, in connection with the COVID-19 pandemic, and to “take appropriate measures against those responsible for the violation of their rights.”