Case of Shchepin and Others in Kirov

Case history

In 2019, the Investigative Directorate of the Investigative Committee of the Russian Federation for the Kirov Region opened a criminal case for their faith against Alexander Shamov, Andrey Shchepin and Yevgeny Udintsev. The investigation interpreted joint worship services as organizing the activities of an extremist organization. The accusation was based on recordings of meetings of believers made by the FSB agent “Plastin”, who portrayed an interest in the Bible. Shchepin spent 2 days in the temporary detention center and more than 2 years under the ban on certain actions. Later, he, as well as Udintsev and Shamov, took a written undertaking not to leave. In June 2020, the case went to court. The prosecutor asked to appoint Shchepin and Shamov from 2 to 4 years in prison, and Udintsev - a large fine. In July 2021, the court imposed a monetary penalty on all three in the amount of 200,000 to 500,000 rubles. The appellate court, and then the cassation, upheld the verdict against the peaceful believers.

  • #
    March 26, 2019 Search

    The First Department for Investigation of Particularly Important Cases of the Investigative Committee of Russia for the Kirov Region initiates criminal proceedings for faith under Articles 282.2 (1), 282.2 (2); According to the investigation, together with others, he conducted worship services, which is interpreted as "organizing and participating in the activities of an extremist organization" (with reference to the decision of the Supreme Court of the Russian Federation to liquidate all 396 registered organizations of Jehovah's Witnesses). Innocent victims of law enforcement officers are: Andrey Shchepin (born in 1991), Alexander Shamov (born in 1960), Yevgeny Udintsev (born in 1949).

  • #
    December 13, 2019

    Investigator Georgy Malykh charges Yevgeny Udintsev with organizing the activities of an "extremist organization." The 70-year-old believer faces up to 10 years in prison.

  • #
    December 30, 2019

    The investigator for especially important cases, Lieutenant Colonel of Justice Georgy Malykh, notifies the defendants of the completion of investigative actions. Yevgeny Udintsev, Alexander Shamov, Andrey Shchepin and their lawyer begin to get acquainted with the materials of the criminal case.

  • #
    January 13, 2020
  • #
    June 4, 2020

    The Leninsky District Court of Kirov begins consideration of the case on the merits against Yevgeny Udintsev, Alexander Shamov and Andrey Shchepin. The believers file petitions to adjourn the hearing, to suspend the criminal proceedings, and to return the case to the prosecutor. Judge S. W. Schweitzer rejects all the defendants' motions.

    After the break, 71-year-old Yevgeny Udintsev leaves the meeting due to poor health. The hearing is postponed until June 25.

  • #
    July 6, 2020

    The hearing is being held behind closed doors. Andrey Shchepin submits 4 motions: to suspend the proceedings due to the epidemiological situation, to terminate the case on the basis of the Opinion of the UN Working Group, to exclude acts of inspection of the site due to violations in its preparation, and to exclude search protocols conducted with procedural violations. Judge Sergei Schweitzer rejects all motions. The hearings will continue despite the continuing risk of coronavirus infection (70-year-old defendant Yevgeny Udintsev is at risk).

    The next meeting will be held on July 15, 2020. The defense plans to file several more motions.

  • #
    July 15, 2020

    The court examines religious literature with the headings "Do good", "Forgive generously" and the like.

    The defense continues to announce motions to exclude evidence obtained in violation of the law. Among others, the defense petitions for the exclusion of the protocol of the interrogation of the prosecution witness Potekhin, an employee of the Center for Combating Extremism (CPE). About half of his testimony recorded in the protocol by the investigator coincides with the Wikipedia article on Jehovah's Witnesses, along with its typos and errors. Judge Sergei Schweitzer attaches an article from the Internet encyclopedia and the results of the check by the Anti-Plagiarism system, but refuses to exclude the protocol from the evidence.

    The prosecutor announces the charge and reads out the materials from the three volumes of the criminal case. The defendants do not agree with the prosecution. The trial lasts about 8 hours. The next hearing is scheduled for August 14. It is planned to examine the written materials from the remaining 19 volumes, to interrogate prosecution witnesses and defendants.

  • #
    August 18, 2020 Hearing in a court of the first instance

    In the Leninsky District Court of Kirov, the study of the case materials continues. The prosecutor reads out three volumes of the criminal case, including transcripts of telephone conversations. The defendant submits a motion to exclude acts of inspections of the Internet site in connection with suspicion of their falsification. Judge Sergei Schweitzer postpones the consideration of this petition and decides to call the detective who drew up the dubious acts. The court hearing is adjourned due to a false report about the mining of the courthouse.

  • #
    August 27, 2020 Hearing in a court of the first instance

    In the Leninsky District Court of the city of Kirov, the hearing in the case of Shchepin and others continues. Volume No. 7, which includes transcripts of the believer's telephone conversations, is read out.

  • #
    September 1, 2020

    In the Leninsky District Court of Kirov, the study of transcripts of telephone conversations of Andrei Shchepin continues. The defendants give explanations that refute the false accusations of 1) refusing treatment, 2) negatively assessing people who do not share their views, 3) destroying families, and 4) disobeying the authorities. From the telephone conversations recorded during the MPA, it is obvious that they turn to doctors for medical help and buy medicines. During the year of listening, the investigation did not record a single rude word addressed to non-Witnesses, on the contrary, believers support them and help in everyday matters: Shchepin helped a homeless man, paying his expenses for communication services and selecting vacancies. Shchepin draws attention to the content of conversations with his father and grandmother, which do not share his beliefs: the believer maintains warm relations with relatives. Talk about the need to be careful on the road and comply with traffic rules testify to law-abiding.

  • #
    September 24, 2020

    In the Leninsky District Court of Kirov, the study of the case materials continues, the list of things seized during the search is read out.

    The judge refuses the defense to attach to the case the statement of 30 OSCE member states, which on July 23, 2020 harshly criticized the repression of Jehovah's Witnesses unleashed by the Russian authorities.

    Using the example of his alternative service, the believer proves that the accusations against Jehovah's Witnesses about inciting religious discord, calls for violence and disobedience to the authorities are unfounded. In particular, he explains that, wishing to remain honest in the eyes of both God and the state, he did alternative civilian service for 21 months, although he had the opportunity to receive a military ID if he agreed to participate in military training for only a month. Thus, Andrey proved that he respects the laws of the country and does not try to evade the fulfillment of his civic duty to society.

    The trial will continue on November 3, 2020.

  • #
    January 28, 2021

    The defendants file a motion to challenge prosecutor Kolosova. They believe that it endangers their lives and health by insisting on continuing meetings in the midst of the coronavirus pandemic. Despite doctors' recommendations to stay at home, elderly believers are forced to attend hearings. Judge Sergei Schweitzer rejects the motions to challenge the prosecutor and to suspend the court proceedings.

  • #
    March 10, 2021

    Volumes 21--23 of the case are heard. The judge reads out the positive characteristics of the defendants. Andrey Shchepin received references from the gymnasium, from the place of alternative civilian service, from work and from the senior housekeeper. "Andrey is a person who is always ready to help, non-conflicting, non-aggressive, sociable," says one of the characteristics.

    Witnesses for the prosecution of Bratukhin, an operative who participated in the fabrication of cases against believers, and an employee of the CPE Potekhin, are being interrogated. The latter explains that he has already retired. He answers the prosecutor's questions vaguely, vaguely, saying that he has already forgotten many details. He emphasizes that Jehovah's Witnesses take great care of the elderly, are ready to take them by car to the hospital, bring food, and much more.

  • #
    March 16, 2021

    The interrogation of the employee of the CPE Potekhin continues. He cannot explain why, during the investigation phase, copied paragraphs from Wikipedia were included in his interrogation protocol.

    Potekhin also talks in detail about the work of an agent named Plastin, introduced by the special services, who recorded and provided information about what was happening at the services.

    Later it becomes known that Plastinov petitioned for the application of state protection measures against him as a witness for the prosecution. On this fact, Andrei Shchepin declares: "From the materials of the case, in principle, it is clear that we do not have any victims ... There can be no real threat from us."

  • #
    April 13, 2021

    Prosecution witness Shikhov states that he did not give the first two sheets of testimony contained in the interrogation protocol, they were entered by the investigator. He adds that the interrogation lasted 3.5 hours and his blood pressure rose, it became bad, so he was ready to sign any documents, just to leave as soon as possible.

    Zlobin's prosecution witness, a neighbor of Yevgeny Udintseva, also explains that a lot of things were added to her testimony that she did not say. For example, the fact that people went to Udintsev, he printed literature and received some boxes. Zlobina refutes these claims and says that Jehovah's Witnesses are good, smiling people. She would like everyone to be like that.

  • #
    May 6, 2021

    The testimony is given by the prosecution witness Plastin, an embedded FSB agent who portrayed an interest in the Bible. He declares that Jehovah's Witnesses avoid associating with other faiths, although he immediately admits that although he is not a Jehovah's Witness, none of the believers have avoided communion with him.

  • #
    May 25, 2021

    The interrogation of the secret witness is being prepared. Bailiffs and CPE officers block the corridor, blocking access to the courtroom so that no one can reveal the identity of the secret witness.

    The defense objects and files a motion to disclose the identity of the witness. The basis for concealment can only be a real threat to life. The case file does not confirm the existence of any threats on the part of the defendants.

    The court decides to question the witness without the possibility of visual observation, his voice is changed. By the way the witness formulates phrases, the defense has the impression that he is a law enforcement officer. A secret witness claims to be one of Jehovah's Witnesses himself. However, the literature he names has not been used by believers for more than four years.

  • #
    June 3, 2021

    The defendants read excerpts from publications of Jehovah's Witnesses that deal with the topics of child protection, health care, and obedience to authority. The defendants also consider the history of Jehovah's Witnesses in Russia, noting that they existed and professed their faith even before the revolution of 1917, when they did not have any legal entities.

    Believers claim that attending worship services is not some instruction from a legal entity, but a direct instruction from the Bible, which Jehovah's Witnesses follow voluntarily. Since the Supreme Court of the Russian Federation did not forbid their beliefs, it means that they can also gather for meetings.

  • #
    June 10, 2021

    The request to include in the case file the response of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Russian Federation to a believer from Arkhangelsk and the opinion of the UN Working Group on Arbitrary Detention is granted.

    Alexander Shamov declares the introduction of the characteristics issued to him by the head of the city.

  • #
    June 22, 2021

    The defense draws attention to violations in the case materials: the numbers in the transcripts are constantly changing; on requests to cellular companies, dates are corrected with a bar corrector; The materials indicate the addresses of apartments that do not belong to the defendants.

  • #
    June 24, 2021

    The defendants are being interrogated. Believers explain that they did not raise funds for any extremist purposes, but followed the Bible, which teaches to live according to the principle of "love your neighbor." The defendants are being interrogated. Believers explain that they did not raise funds for any extremist purposes, but followed the Bible, which teaches to live according to the principle of "love your neighbor."

  • #
    June 29, 2021

    Andrei Shchepin explains in his testimony: "It is strange to ask if you are an elder. It's like asking, 'Are you a gentleman?'" The requirements for elders are written in the Bible: do not drink, do not make drunken scandals, etc. This is not an instruction from a legal entity with requirements, but the text of the Bible. To appoint a judge, you need an order from the president himself, and no documents are issued to believers. The elders were in the Soviet Union, before the advent of the UC and LRO.

  • #
    July 6, 2021 Prosecutor requested punishment

    During the debate, the prosecutor requests punishment for believers:

    Andrey Shchepin was recommended to appoint 4 years of imprisonment in a general regime colony, Alexander Shamov - 2 years in a colony, Yevgeny Udintsev - a fine of 600 thousand rubles.

  • #
    July 9, 2021 Final statement

    The defendants make their final statements. The verdict is scheduled for July 19.

  • #
    July 19, 2021
  • #
    December 2, 2021 Court of Appeal

    The Kirov Regional Court approves the decision of the lower court. The verdict against the three believers comes into force.

  • #
    June 16, 2022 Court of Cassation

    The Sixth Court of Cassation of General Jurisdiction (Samara) upholds the conviction of the believers.

    In their complaint, Shchepin, Shamov and Udintsev describe in detail the procedural errors of the prosecution and the court, point to the manipulation of evidence and contradictory witness testimony.

    The believers insist on their innocence and note: "The court did not explain how the joint singing of religious songs and prayers by women and men, including many elderly people, endangered the security of an entire state."

Эта страница переведена с помощью машинного перевода. Машинный перевод этой страницы отключен.

Дело Щепина и др. в Кирове

Краткая история дела

В марте 2019 года Следственный комитет России по Кировской области возбудил уголовное дело за веру против 58-летнего Александра Шамова, 27-летнего Андрея Щепина и 70-летнего Евгения Удинцева. По версии следствия, они совместно с другими проводили богослужения Свидетелей Иеговы, что следствие трактует как «организацию и участие в деятельности экстремистской организации». У верующих прошли обыски, Андрей Щепин 2 дня провел в изоляторе временного содержания. В июне 2020 года дело было передано в Ленинский районный суд г. Кирова на рассмотрение судьи Сергея Швайцера. В деле присутствуют секретный свидетель и агент ФСБ Пластин, который, изображая интерес к Библии, вел скрытую запись встреч верующих. Прокурор Колосова, несмотря на разгар пандемии коронавируса, настаивала на продолжении заседаний в очном режиме. 19 июля 2021 года суд приговорил Андрея Щепина, Александра Шамова и к Евгения Удинцева к денежным штрафам 500 000, 420 000 и 200 000 рублей соответственно.

Хронология дела

  • 26 марта 2019 г.
    #

    Первый отдел по расследованию особо важных дел СУ Следственного комитета  России по Кировской области возбуждает уголовное дело за веру по ст. 282.2 (1), 282.2 (2); по версии следствия, совместно с другими проводил богослужения, что трактуется как «организация и участие в деятельности экстремистской организации» (со ссылкой на решение Верховного суда РФ о ликвидации всех 396 зарегистрированных организаций Свидетелей Иеговы). Невинными жертвами правоохранителей становятся: Щепин Андрей (1991 г.р.), Шамов Александр (1960 г.р.), Удинцев Евгений (1949 г.р.).

  • 13 декабря 2019 г.
    #

    Следователь Георгий Малых предъявляет Евгению Удинцеву обвинение в организации деятельности «экстремистской организации». 70-летнему верующему грозит до 10 лет тюрьмы.

  • 30 декабря 2019 г.
    #

    Следователь по особо важным делам подполковник юстиции Георгий Малых уведомляет подсудимых об окончании следственных действий. Евгений Удинцев, Александр Шамов, Андрей Щепин и их защитник начинают знакомиться с материалами уголовного дела.

  • 13 января 2020 г. #
  • 4 июня 2020 г.
    #

    В Ленинском районном суде Кирова начинается рассмотрение дела по существу в отношении Евгения Удинцева, Александра Шамова и Андрея Щепина. Верующие подают ходатайства об отложении заседания, о приостановлении производства по уголовному делу и о возвращении дела прокурору. Судья С. В. Швайцер отклоняет все заявленные ходатайства подсудимых.

    После перерыва 71-летний Евгений Удинцев из-за плохого самочувствия покидает заседание. Слушание откладывается на 25 июня.

  • 25 июня 2020 г.
    Слушание в суде первой инстанции
    #

    Ленинский районный суд г. Кирова (ул. Спасская, д. 20). Начало: 09:00.

  • 6 июля 2020 г.
    #

    Слушание проходит в закрытом режиме. Андрей Щепин заявляет 4 ходатайства: о приостановлении производства дела из-за эпидемиологической обстановки, о прекращении дела на основании Мнения Рабочей группы ООН, об исключении актов осмотра сайта из-за нарушений при его составлении и об исключении протоколов обысков, проведенных с процессуальными нарушениями. Судья Сергей Швайцер отклоняет все ходатайства. Заседания продолжатся несмотря на сохраняющийся риск заражения коронавирусом (70-летний подсудимый Евгений Удинцев находится в группе риска).

    Следующее заседание состоится 15 июля 2020 года. Сторона защиты планирует заявить еще несколько ходатайств.

  • 15 июля 2020 г.
    #

    В суде исследуются религиозная литература с заголовками «Делайте добро», «Прощайте великодушно» и подобными.

    Сторона защиты продолжает оглашать ходатайства об исключении доказательств, полученных с нарушением закона. Среди прочих защита ходатайствует об исключении протокола допроса свидетеля обвинения Потехина — сотрудника Центра по противодействию экстремизму (ЦПЭ). Около половины его показаний, записанных в протокол следователем, совпадают со статьей о Свидетелях Иеговы из Википедии вместе с имеющимися в ней опечатками и ошибками. Судья Сергей Швайцер приобщает статью из интернет-энциклопедии и результаты проверки системой «Антиплагиат», однако отказывается исключать протокол из числа доказательств.

    Прокурор оглашает обвинение и зачитывает материалы из трех томов уголовного дела. Подсудимые с обвинением не соглашаются. Судебный процесс длится около 8 часов. Следующее заседание назначается на 14 августа. Планируется исследовать письменные материалы из оставшихся 19 томов, допросить свидетелей обвинения и подсудимых.

  • 18 августа 2020 г.
    Слушание в суде первой инстанции
    #

    В Ленинском районном суде Кирова продолжается исследование материалов дела. Прокурор зачитывает три тома уголовного дела, включая расшифровки телефонных разговоров. Подсудимый подает ходатайство об исключении актов осмотров сайта сети интернет в связи с подозрением в их фальсификации. Судья Сергей Швайцер откладывает рассмотрение этого ходатайства и решает вызвать оперуполномоченного, составившего сомнительные акты. Судебное заседание прерывается из-за ложного сообщения о минировании здания суда.

  • 27 августа 2020 г.
    Слушание в суде первой инстанции
    #

    В Ленинском районном суде города Кирова продолжается слушание по делу Щепина и других. Зачитывается том №7, включающий расшифровки телефонных разговоров верующего.

  • 1 сентября 2020 г.
    #

    В Ленинском райсуде Кирова продолжается исследование расшифровок телефонных разговоров Андрея Щепина. Подсудимые дают объяснения, опровергающие ложные обвинения 1) в отказе от лечения, 2) в негативной оценке не разделяющих их взгляды людей, 3) в разрушении семей и 4) в неподчинении властям. Из записанных в ходе ОРМ телефонных разговоров очевидно, что они обращаются к врачам за медицинской помощью и покупают лекарства. За год прослушивания следствием не зафиксировано ни одного грубого слова в адрес не-Свидетелей, наоборот, верующие поддерживают их и помогают в бытовых вопросах: Щепин помогал бездомному мужчине, оплачивая его расходы на услуги связи и подбирая вакансии. Щепин обращает внимание на содержание разговоров с отцом и бабушкой, которые не разделяют его убеждений: верующий сохраняет с родственниками теплые отношения. Разговоры о необходимости быть аккуратным на дороге и соблюдать ПДД свидетельствуют о законопослушании.

  • 15 сентября 2020 г.
    Слушание в суде первой инстанции
    #

    Судья: Сергей Швайцер. Ленинский районный суд г. Кирова (г. Киров, ул. Спасская, д. 20). Начало: 9:00.

  • 24 сентября 2020 г.
    #

    В Ленинском районном суде г. Кирова продолжается исследование материалов дела, зачитывается список вещей, изъятых при обыске.

    Судья отказывает стороне защиты приобщить к делу заявление 30 государств-членов ОБСЕ, которые 23 июля 2020 года подвергли жесткой критике репрессии против Свидетелей Иеговы, развязанные российскими властями.

    На примере своей альтернативной службы верующий доказывает необоснованность обвинений в адрес Свидетелей Иеговы о разжигании религиозной розни, призывах к насилию и непослушанию власти. В частности, он объясняет, что, желая оставаться честным в глазах и Бога и государства, проходил альтернативную гражданскую службу в течение 21 месяца, хотя имел возможность получить военный билет, если бы согласился всего месяц участвовать в военных сборах. Тем самым Андрей доказал, что уважает законы страны и не пытается уклониться от исполнения своего гражданского долга перед обществом.

    Судебный процесс продолжится 3 ноября 2020 года.

  • 28 января 2021 г.
    #

    Подсудимые подают ходатайство об отводе прокурора Колосовой. Они считают, что она ставит под угрозу их жизнь и здоровье, настаивая на продолжении заседаний в разгар пандемии коронавируса. Несмотря на рекомендации врачей оставаться дома, пожилые верующие вынуждены являться на слушания. Судья Сергей Швайцер отклоняет ходатайства об отводе прокурора и о приостановлении судебного делопроизводства.

  • 10 марта 2021 г.
    #

    Заслушиваются тома дела 21–23. Судья зачитывает положительные характеристики подсудимых. На Андрея Щепина поступили характеристики из гимназии, с места прохождения альтернативной гражданской службы, с работы и от старшей по дому. «Андрей — человек, который всегда готов оказать помощь, неконфликтный, неагрессивный, общительный»,— говорится в одной из характеристик.

    Проходит допрос свидетелей обвинения Братухина — оперативного работника, участвовавшего в фабрикации дел против верующих, и сотрудника ЦПЭ Потехина. Последний поясняет, что уже вышел на пенсию. На вопросы прокурора он отвечает размыто, неконкретно, говоря, что многие детали уже забыл. Он особо отмечает, что Свидетели Иеговы очень заботятся о пожилых, готовы возить их на машине в больницу, привозить продукты и многое другое.

  • 16 марта 2021 г.
    #

    Продолжается допрос сотрудника ЦПЭ Потехина. Он не может пояснить, почему на этапе следствия в его протокол допроса попали скопированные абзацы из Википедии.

    Также Потехин подробно рассказывает о работе внедренного спецслужбами агента по фамилии Пластин, который записывал и предоставлял информацию о происходящем на богослужениях.

    Позже становится известно, что Пластин ходатайствовал о применении в отношении него мер государственной защиты как свидетеля обвинения. По этому факту Андрей Щепин заявляет: «Из материалов дела в принципе видно, что у нас потерпевших никаких нет… Реальной угрозы от нас никакой исходить не может».

  • 13 апреля 2021 г.
    #

    Свидетель обвинения Шихов заявляет, что первые два листа показаний, содержащихся в протоколе допроса, он не давал, их вписал следователь. Добавляет, что допрос шел 3,5 часа и у него поднялось давление, стало плохо, поэтому он был готов подписать любые документы, лишь бы поскорее уйти.

    Свидетель обвинения Злобина, соседка Евгения Удинцева, также поясняет, что в ее показания дописали много того, чего она не говорила. Например, то, что к Удинцеву ходили люди, он печатал литературу и получал какие-то коробки. Злобина опровергает эти утверждения и говорит, что Свидетели Иеговы — хорошие, улыбчивые люди. Она хотела бы, чтобы все были такими.

  • 6 мая 2021 г.
    #

    Показания дает свидетель обвинения Пластин — внедренный агент ФСБ, изображавший интерес к Библии. Он заявляет, что Свидетели Иеговы избегают общения с представителями других конфессий, хотя тут же признает, что, хотя он не Свидетель Иеговы, общения с ним никто из верующих не избегал.

  • 25 мая 2021 г.
    #

    Готовится допрос тайного свидетеля. Судебные приставы и сотрудники ЦПЭ перекрывают коридор, закрыв доступ в зал суда, чтобы никто не мог раскрыть личность тайного свидетеля.

    Сторона защиты возражает и подает ходатайство о раскрытии личности свидетеля. Основанием для скрытия может быть только реальная угроза жизни. Материалами дела не подтверждается наличие каких-либо угроз со стороны подсудимых.

    Суд постановляет допросить свидетеля без возможности визуального наблюдения, его голос изменен. По тому, как свидетель формулирует фразы, у стороны защиты складывается впечатление, что он сотрудник правоохранительных органов. Секретный свидетель заявляет, что он сам Свидетель Иеговы. Однако литература, которую он называет, не используется верующими уже более четырех лет.

  • 3 июня 2021 г.
    #

    Подсудимые зачитывают отрывки из публикаций Свидетелей Иеговы, в которых рассматриваются темы защиты детей, заботы о здоровье и подчинения властям. Также подсудимые рассматривают историю Свидетелей Иеговы в России, отмечая, что они существовали и исповедовали свою веру еще до революции 1917 года, когда никаких юридических лиц у них не было.

    Верующие заявляют, что посещение богослужений — это не какая-то инструкция от юридического лица, а прямое указание Библии, которому Свидетели Иеговы следуют добровольно. Раз Верховный суд РФ их убеждения не запрещал, значит собираться на собрания им тоже можно.

  • 10 июня 2021 г.
    #

    Удовлетворяется ходатайство о приобщении к материалам дела ответа МИД РФ верующей из Архангельска и мнения Рабочей группы по произвольным задержаниям ООН.

    Александр Шамов заявляет о приобщении характеристики, выданной ему главой города.

  • 22 июня 2021 г.
    #

    Сторона защиты обращает внимание на нарушения в материалах дела: в стенограммах постоянно меняются номера; на запросах в сотовые компании подправлены даты штрих-корректором; в материалах указаны адреса квартир, которые не принадлежат подсудимым.

  • 24 июня 2021 г.
    #

    Проходит допрос подсудимых. Верующие поясняют, что не собирали средств для каких-либо экстремистских целей, а следовали Библии, которая учит жить по принципу «люби ближнего». Проходит допрос подсудимых. Верующие поясняют, что не собирали средств для каких-либо экстремистских целей, а следовали Библии, которая учит жить по принципу «люби ближнего».

  • 29 июня 2021 г.
    #

    Андрей Щепин в своих показаниях поясняет: «Спрашивать, являешься ли ты старейшиной, странно. Это все равно что спросить: „Являетесь ли вы джентльменом"»? Требования для старейшин записаны в Библии: не пить, не устраивать пьяных скандалов и др. Это не инструкция от юрлица с требованиями, а текст Библии. Чтобы судьей назначить, нужен приказ самого президента, а у верующих никаких документов не выдается. Старейшины были в Советском Союзе, до появления УЦ и МРО».

  • 6 июля 2021 г.
    Прения. Прокурор просит наказание
    #

    В ходе прений прокурор запрашивает для верующих наказание:

    Андрею Щепину рекомендовано назначить 4 года лишения свободы в колонии общего режима, Александру Шамову — 2 года колонии, Евгению Удинцеву — штраф в размере 600 тысяч рублей.

  • 9 июля 2021 г.
    Последнее слово
    #

    Подсудимые выступают с последним словом. Оглашение приговора назначается на 19 июля.

    Последнее слово подсудимого Евгения Удинцева в Кирове
    Последнее слово подсудимого Андрея Щепина в Кирове
  • 19 июля 2021 г.
    Оглашение приговора
    #

    Судья: Сергей Швайцер. Ленинский районный суд г. Кирова (г. Киров, ул. Спасская, д. 20). Начало: 9:00. Суд приговаривает Андрея Щепина, Александра Шамова и к Евгения Удинцева к денежным штрафам 500 000, 420 000 и 200 000 рублей соответственно.

    В Кирове Андрей Щепин, Александр Шамов и Евгений Удинцев получили крупные штрафы за свое вероисповедание

    19 июля 2021 года судья Ленинского районного суда Кирова Сергей Швайцер приговорил 30-летнего Андрея Щепина к штрафу 500 000 рублей, 60-летнего Александра Шамова — 420 000 рублей, а 72-летнего Евгения Удинцева — 200 000 рублей. Вина осужденных заключается в том, что они не перестали верить в Иегову и говорить о Библии, что суд счел организацией экстремистского сообщества. Изначально верующие обвинялись еще и в финансировании экстремистского сообщества, но позже прокурор снял это обвинение.
    Кировская область